The March HODL Challenge - Week 2

in #hodl6 years ago

The March HODL Challenge - Week 2 (3).png

Oh boy...

It seems like every time we start one of these monthly HODL challenges, the sky starts falling in the crypto world lol

March is no different as there has been a dip over the past few days. Which is funny because the month started off great. I actually thought when we started week 2 we'd be up...

The markets say no! LOL

Let's take a look at the damage so far and see where we are:

VeChain (VEN)

Urgh this one stung! We started last week at $4.88 per coin and now it's dipped to $3.97. As one of the more popular projects out there I think the long term growth could be there but alas....It's crypto and who knows where it'll end up on March 31st LOL

Power Ledger (POWR)

We bought in on Power Ledger at $0.57 each and this week it took a tumble to $0.45. I still think this is one of the more important and fascinating projects in the crypto space and I'm really rooting for Power to do well. Great project with some awesome ideas!

Simple Token (OST)

This....Actually was our best performer all week! We bought in at $0.24 and it's sitting at $0.23 so a minimal loss over the past 7 days. It's always good to find a win in the mess LOL And while it's still a loss, the fact that it only lost a penny is....A good thing???? I think? lol

App Coins (APPC)

Another really cool project on paper that took a hit this week too. We bought in at 70 cents and it's down now to 49. These markets are crazy, all it takes is a little bit of bad news and the weak hands start selling....That's been one of the biggest lessons so far doing these challenges, it's such an emotional market place. I'm still really excited about App Coins and it's potential though!

Cindicator (CND)

Cindicator didn't do too bad this past week. Only down to 10 cents from the 12 cents we bought in on. The best part about doing these challenges is finding coins and tokens that excite me and get my mind thinking BIG....Cindicator thinks BIG and if the markets start trending up, hopefully CND jumps on the train.

So the totals for this week are $82.55 from $101.35 where we started 7 days ago.

All in all, these challenges are still an absolute blast to do. I'm learning so much about crypto and trading by doing these and still think the best game plan in 2018 is....HODL.

That's my mission over the next year....Learn as much as I can and accumulate as many coins and tokens as possible...Price be damned lol


Oh and btw....For the @adsactly folks :) . Hi there! Appreciate you guys helping me out and welcoming me to your Discord group! Here's the super slick selfie that you requested lol

adsactly.png


.....If you are still reading below that pic I appreciate you!

Thanks so much for taking a few minutes from your day to read my posts! Upvotes are cool and all, but I would prefer comments ....I truly believe Steemit is at it's best when there is communication and engagement from readers and authors.

I look forward to reading your comments and engaging with YOUR content as well :)

Sort:  

Awesome, great post, love the pic!! 😉

Ha ha ha thank you sir! Yeah thought I could sneak it in there and have some fun with it. Appreciate the comment sir!

The market is having one of it's mood swings, be careful out there.

LOL Right?

And it seems like every single time I start one of these the market gets very upset at me LOL

All the best with your HODL Challenge. Looks like you are doing well so far.
See you around the @Adsactly crypto chatter.
Feel free to stop by @steemexperience's #trading-room-floor chat.
Will have to keep an eye on some of the mentions here in your post for my weekly HODL Charts.

All the best Jon!

Much appreciated! Yeah I will for sure. I'm just trying to get a handle on everything with @adsactly. It's been like going back to school so I'm loving it :)

Yeah, they plunged just in time to mess up your HODL post!

Hahaha, nice picture! So, you wore a different guy's face on Dlive or why was a proof needed, lol? These procedures...

Ha ha ha ha Yeah man. Always the perfect time when I start these.....Tanks literally that first week I do them, every single month so far lol

Better luck this month on your picks. Been a good ride just reading and hearing about the challenge. Allows me a free way to evaluate using your fortune or misfortune :-)

Ha ha ha ha 3 months so far, misfortune LOL

But I wouldn't change it for the world. It's been such an awesome experience and learning each and everyday!

Yep, that is what it is all about. Learning and moving forward.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
APPCAppCoins0.498$-14.63%-28.96%
CNDCindicator0.103$-10.71%-17.36%
OSTSimple Token0.231$-17.32%-5.08%
POWRPower Ledger0.450$-15.66%-20.91%
VENVeChain3.978$-14.73%-16.4%

Thanks coin info bot, you rock! lol

You got a 5.06% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @jongolson!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84