The diary game for 15-03-2024: my day in words and picture by @emmaboy23

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

20240316_142728_0000.png

I welcome you all to my post. I would like to thank @ngoenyi for this contest. Yesterday was Friday and in my area it is one of the busiest day of the week. I will be writing about how i spent my Friday with pictures to prove.

MORNING/AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

Dear diary, today I woke up strong and healthy after having slept well last night. When I woke up in the morning around 9 o'clock in the morning my mom prepared a delicious oil rice and I ate. After having eaten my food and regain my energy I was now ready to go out for shopping to buy some things in the market for tomorrow service. I needed to buy some clothes and material for tomorrow Sunday service as I don't have enough clothes at home so I asked my dad for some money combined with my savings to go to the shopping. So after eating I went in had my bath and prepared to go out.

IMG_20240316_103244.jpg

When I went out to the shopping I stood on the road looking for a bus to entered to go to where the market I needed to go to. The bus I entered was so tight as there was rush to enter the bus , many people have been waiting and when the bus finally came they all rush in and I had to force myself into the bus as it was a struggle getting into the bus, but I was able to get in. It took the bus one hour to get to my destination and when I finally got there I started looking for the things I needed to buy.

IMG_20240316_093113.jpg

On my way to the market I couldn't resit the mangos I was seeing, as every place I passed by they were filled with mangoes so it was irresistible So I just had to buy some. I ended up buying up to N500 mango. Though I ate some and kept the rest for later.

IMG_20240316_092917.jpg

IMG_20240316_093023.jpg

When I finally entered the market it was very busy filled with many items to buy. On my way to where I was going to buy the clothes the sun began it torment. Surprisingly it was sunny and it was hot and I had to stay under shade to see if it would reduce. After waiting for some minutes I had to endure and enter it as it did not reduce. When I reach the place they sold the clothes, the man selling it told me a high price and I told him I didn't have that amount of money so I went to another place.

IMG_20240316_095053.jpg

When I arrived at the other place they told me reasonable amount and upon that I still bargained with them and they reduced it a little making me able to buy it and still having a little change with me.

IMG_20240316_093928.jpg

IMG_20240316_093722.jpg

IMG_20240316_093147.jpg

When I fulfilled my purpose of going to the market I then went to buy some things we needed in the house with the remaining change that was left. I bought things like detergent, new mop stick , and extra mangoes. When I finished my shopping I then have to stand under the hot sun waiting for vehicle to enter so I can get home. After waiting for hours I finally entered and I went home.


When I got home I wasn't that hungry because of the mangoes I ate so I waited a little longer for my mom to finish preparing the food. I showed my dad the clothes and stuff I bought and thanked him for his support in buying them. Few minutes later the food was ready and I ate.
After eating I had a very cool bath and slept for a long time. When I woke up I started blogging in steemit till night and slept off.

THANKS FOR READING 😁😁😁😁

Inviting my friends
@radleking
@mesola
@saintkelvin17 to participate

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Your x-share can't be viewed, you have to upload the screenshot to be sure you used the right tags.

Screenshot_20240323-055247.png

This is the screenshot of it

Loading...

I have voted you vote my post too

 3 months ago 

I saw ripe yummy looking mangoes☺️

😂😂😂 indeed they are yummy and good looking

 3 months ago 

😆

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Indeed you had an amazing day and it's really wise of you to leave they otger people to bargain a price in another place which was much cheaper and mangoes is always very delicious 😋😋

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12