You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Witness Update

in #hive4 years ago

Sorry, but forking the chain and abandoning Steem was really not in the best interest of anyone. We are in very dark times with a major world wide pandemic and financial crisis with mass layoffs, including myself; and you and the other witnesses put my only financial lifeline in jeopardy out of totally irrational, illogical, spur of the moment spite over nothing. The guy just literally helped pump the value higher than we've seen for a long time, and you gave it up. I mean, it's his assets he paid for with his own money. He was nowhere close to being a 17 majority witnesses at the time of the fork. You knew damn well what his intentions were if he became a majority witness. I guess no one thought about or cares about steem-engine investors. I'm laid off indefinitely with no income at all, and steem-engine tokens are all I had, and they're likely to soon be worth nothing by the time I unstake them and power down steem. You knew damn well that giving up the witness hold would fuck a lot of people. Attempting to get the whole community to leave Steem and crash the value of the only possible income that I have left is something that cannot be forgiven. Shame on you.

Sort:  

The guy literally lied and defrauded people to sieze power from the community. Now that Hive is trading, you have a backup source depending on whether one or both grows in the future.

Hive Signature Bar.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33