MY THIRD ENTRY FOR THE @PHOTO52 PROMPT : WHITE

in #hive4 years ago

7E9F4C54-33BD-4184-9994-498E843638D2.jpeg

Yes I am joyning in again. The contest is by @photo52 and this is my week 3. ( week 1 : my NYE SELFIES week 2: NEW boys clothes ) This week is my choice WHITE bread

WHITE BREAD

Ever so often I back my own bread, just because that smell in the house, wow that gets the family going and that really fresh white bread with a egg sunny side up and a black tea. Yep you can wake me up in the middle of the night for that.

Here is the recipe for that lovely smell in your own home.

Ingredients

500g strong white flour, plus extra for dusting
2 tsp salt
7g sachet fast-action yeast
3 tbsp olive oil
300ml water

Mix 500g strong white flour, 2 tsp salt and a 7g sachet of yeast in a large bowl.

Make a well in the centre, then add 3 tbsp olive oil and 300ml water, and mix well. If the dough seems stiff, add another 1-2 tbsp water and mix well.

Tip onto a lightly floured work surface and knead for around 10 mins. Kneading is nesseccary!

Once the dough is satin-smooth, place it in a lightly oiled bowl and cover with cling film. Leave to rise for 1 hour until doubled in size or place in the fridge overnight.

Line a baking tray with baking parchment. Knock back the dough (punch the air out and pull the dough in on itself) then gently mould the dough into a ball.

Place it on the baking parchment to prove for a further hour until doubled in size.

Heat oven to 220C/fan 200C/gas 7.

Dust the loaf with some extra flour and cut a cross about 6cm long into the top of the loaf with a sharp knife.

Bake for 25-30 mins until golden brown and the loaf sounds hollow when tapped underneath. Cool on a wire rack. And for the best long knispy corst taste keep it in a paper bag first and than a plastic one.

You should try it !

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, focus on being creative instead of being busy!

- “Consistent Actions, Create Consistent Results”

- “Not everyone is a blogger, but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward

and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet #built-it

Sort:  

It's good to know how to make white bread.
I have all of ingredients to make a banana cake. I love it to eat with some soda. I''l post the recipeand you can enjoy this ragweed.

Great if you post let me know and tag me in the powerhousecreatives or steemterminal Discord So I can upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15