The Worst Experience with my Bank

in Best of India3 years ago

IMG-20210227-WA0064.jpg

Friends,
Sometimes we all have to go through different worst experiences.
For a few months, my daughter is requesting to buy her an iphone12 pro.
The price is very high, so I need some time to arrange the money.


I had some amount in my old government bank. I decided to collect them so that I can arrange all money in one place.

When I went to withdraw money from ATM, I saw my transaction declined.

Then I decided to visit my bank which is near to my house. When I asked my bank staff about my account, they asked me to talk with the manager.


I entered the bank manager's room. After asking him the reason, he informed me that my account was blocked. I asked the ground, and he told me that I had done the black money transaction!

IMG-20210227-WA0053.jpg

So my account was blocked by them. I was shocked! The manager asked me to visit near the police station.

I went to visit the police station with all my required documents. And explained that last more than 30 years, I am paying all taxes; and show the senior policeman all my papers I am a responsible citizen of my country.


The policeman asked me to show my account number. After checking my account number, he informed me to lodge a case against my bank.

Because there is a single-digit difference between the two accounts, the account; which the bank requires to cease has the number 0, and in that place, I have number( 1). A single-digit is different in between two accounts and remained numbers are same.


My question is, how come a bank so careless about maintaining accounts! Though my problem resolves, then also the harassment I faced without any reason was pathetic.

Be cautious dear friends. Sometimes we face avoidable harassment without our blunders.
That's was my bank experience. Stay safe.

Sort:  

Banks are being careless now a days. I used to use band earlier and I faced the same problem. But now I am nit using my account so I don't affect much.

 3 years ago 

@prakhar9675 Absolutely right and general people are suffering for that reason.

I think you faced a lot of problems related to your Bank account....
But be safe
Have a great day

 3 years ago 

Yes you are right @somyasingh

This is really a blunder mistake by the bank, how any bank be so careless?
Stay safe! Take care!

 3 years ago 

Yes, and the harassment I faced can't explain.@chetanpadliya

 3 years ago 

Can I write in Bengal in @bestofindia

Please do let me know
@sapwood
@rishabh99946
@neerajkr03
🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09