Betterlife with steem : 10/04/2021; Learn with Steem [ Educating students & teachers about COVID-19]

in Best of India3 years ago
Covid-19 ( co stands for corona : vi stands for virus and d for disease and 19 depicts year of origin) is an infectious disease caused by virus (SARS - COV2) . To begin with, in 2019, virus was named as nCov ( n for novel and co for corona and v for virus) because at that time it was a new (novel) virus. Later when thorough study on the virus was carried, it was found genetically very similar to an earlier existing virus named SARS COV ( severe acute respiratory syndrome causing Coronavirus), so it was named as SARS Cov 2 as one was already there to which its structural resembalance was established. I hope by now terminology is clear. To sum up, COVId-19 is a disease caused by SAES Cov -2.

20200309_123055.jpg
At school, educating kids and teachers about covid

i after oompleting my night duty till 10:30 am in the morning, was relieved by my fellow doctor. I left tired and exerted with the hope of reaching home after an hour and than taking a nap for hours together. Soon after leaving, i received call from my block head to visit some said schools and educate students and teacher about covid19, its prevention and also about benefits of ongoing vaccination. I was initially reluctant keeping my exertion level in view. And the good thing is that, he agreed and he told me that he will arrange an alternative . I happily dropped call and proceeded towards home. After about 5 minutes, he again called me and told me that alternative couldn't be arranged because of ongoing vaccination. So I'll have to do it myself but this time he was very kind. So i agreed and instead of heading towards home, I headed towards the designated destinations.

After reaching, i came to know that only class 11 and 12rh students are there because as per govt orders rest of the classes have been closed. So my job got a bit easier because making class 11 and 12 , understand things is easier than younger kids.

After talking to school administration regarding the plan, they were very cooperative and they directed their students to gather in the school premises and they themselves also participated as you can see in the image above. I then educated kids about do's and don'ts of covid and also demonstrated certain practical aspects like mask wearing technique, hand hygiene, respiratory hygiene and also spread awareness about ongoing vaccination and wanted them to take home message related to the vaccination benefits and encourage their parents at their homes to undergo vaccination.

i was back home by 4:00 pm after 30 hours of continuous duty. It is at times so frustrating that, i want to resign from job but than a passion to help poor people won't be served outside government hospitals. After reaching i was feeling like drunk. So i immediately changed clothes and took a cup of tea and than slept for 4 hours . I woke up at 8:30 am, had dinner and now i am writing this diary. I am yet to feel normal.

Thanks

Sort:  

I then educated kids about do's and don'ts of covid and also demonstrated certain practical aspects like mask wearing technique, hand hygiene, respiratory hygiene and also spread awareness about ongoing vaccination

Even the adult needs such kind of counseling.

Considering the recent spike of COVID-19 cases, I would say it is a painful awareness for people to witness the second wave of COVID-19.

Thank you.

Even the adult needs such kind of counseling.

You are right. Basically the motive of educating kids is that they will educate their families, so in this way message is expected to reach masses.

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a MOD of the BOI community. We are curating original content that is being produced in the Best of India Community.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post in Best of India and make insightful comments.

Thank you.

Thank you and i an trying to engage as much as possible.

Covid-19 ( co stands for corona : vi stands for virus and d for disease and 19 depicts year of origin) is an infectious disease caused by virus (SARS - COV2)

In truth, I came to know about the complete form of Covid-19 today. I had never heard of it before or I may not have paid much attention to it. Thank You

I also got to know a lot about Covid from your post today. I learned a lot.

Have a nice day .

Thank You

In truth, I came to know about the complete form of Covid-19 today

That is good to hear. It made me happy that my post somehow helped you.

Thank you very much.

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post and make insightful comments.

Thank you.

Oh man, 30 hours of continuous job is certainly very tiring.

You are doing a great job, guiding people and contributing to the society.

guiding people and contributing to the society.

Yeah that is the motivating factor otherwise.....

Thank you.

Hey,
You studied much about covid-19 and did a great job today.
Plz keep on your job,
I'm happy that you encourage people.
Thankyou..😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77