The Diary Game • 15 September 2021 • Completing 28 revolutions!

in Best of India3 years ago

Greetings everyone. Welcome to yet another diarygame post from @brahmaputra. This is my 75th entry. So let's take you through my activities on Wednesday.

15/09/2021

My mom woke me up by 7:30 am today because the Panditji was about to come. Yes, we had a puja at home today, just a ritual seeking the blessings of the Almighty. I woke up, got fresh and had tea. Then I took shower. The Sun was out in full might, so you could imagine the mercury levels soaring high by lunchtime.

IMG_20210916_103855.jpg
Papaya plant right outside the kitchen window

Then around 10:30 am, Panditji came and began preparing for Puja in our temple at home. By 12:15 pm, the Puja rituals started. It was actually a 'Bishnu path' as we call it here, which loosely translates to reciting glory songs of the Preserver of humanity, Lord Vishnu.

IMG_20210916_114314.jpg
Puja rituals ongoing

The puja was done by 2:30 pm. Then we had lunch. It was an all-veg affair in the menu with paneer being the speciality. After that I took some rest. By 4:00 pm, my parents paid 'dakshina' to Panditji and then he left.

In the evening, I had tea together with family. My mom had prepared a milk based cake for tea time. So the combination was good. Also today, I complete 28 revolutions round the sun. So the cake was kind of Mom's gift to me. HAHA

IMG_20210915_131136.jpg
Cake already cut into pieces before I could take a complete photo LOL

After that, I began to browse Steemit for a while, its already Wednesday evening, and I haven't started a Crypto HW task yet this week. Well that's how life is. When I am at home, I dont get that push to do a task but when I am in city, I am alone and have ample time to concentrate.

Then I checked my UEFA fantasy league scores for the games this week. Huge shout out to @the-gorilla who has been organising Fantasy sport contests on #Steemit.

IMG_20210916_113427.jpg
Topping the Steemit league after Match Day 1

Then finally mom called everyone for dinner. After dinner I checked my phone and noticed a missed call from a friend. I had a long discussion with him regarding the Exam paper I had on Sunday. So after I hung up, I decided to check the paper and answer keys as I was curious to know how I fared even more after this phone call. After that I went to sleep.

That's all about my day. Thanks.


CC:
@bestofindia
@rishabh99946
@sapwood
@neerajkr03
@starlord28

Sort:  

Congratulaitions on a fine victory 🏆 - I'll sort out prizes soon 😊

Haha.. thanks sir @the-gorilla. Hope to carry on the fine form lets see.. 😆😆

आपका केक बहुत ही प्यारा लग रहा है । और आपने बहुत ही अच्छा पौधे का चित्र पोस्ट किया है ।

पोस्ट पर कॉमेंट करने के लिए बहुत बहुत धन्यवाद् ।

जी हां, केक स्वादिष्ट भी था ।

#affable

@brahmaputra in our culture we all start our day with worship now these days ganpati days going and cake seems tasty nice dairy

Yeah. Good for the mind and the soul.

Thanks bhai.

your pooja ghar is looking very cute and the cake made by your mommy looks very tasty thank you so much for sharing your post with us

#affable

the cake looks moist and delicious @brahmputra

keep posting

#affable #india

Yes yes.. moist and soft.

Short and sweet diary post.

Thanks bro @neerajkr03. 🙏😊

Such a scene of plants beside kitchen is relaxing. It doesn't let feel heat of the kitchen.

You're absolutely right. Pleasing to the eyes.

Amazing visnu rituals performed by Panditji,Bisnu path,I hope you enjoyed the Bisnu path pooja done by Panditji in your house:)The cake looks quite different taste

Thanks for sharing 🤠 your blog w/ steemit world & pls keep sharing your diary w/ us

@brahmaputra
#affable

Thanks @layersinn. Yes, the puja went well. May the Almighty bless us all.

#affable

भगवान विष्णु आपके घर में सुख समृद्धि बनाए रखें।
Your mom has made a very delicious cake 😋 I hope you enjoyed a lot @brahmaputra

@amansh

Dhanyabad bhai.. @amansh

Organizing pooja at home is good for our minds and soul, papaya looks beautiful, few more days to wait its ripen fruits

Yes. Thanks.. @jyoti-thelight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48