Steemit Cameroon Best day contest Aug 26th 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Steemers. So my best day of the week so far turned out to be Sunday. I haven't had such a lovely and beautiful experience in a very long time and I savoured every moment of it.
So on Sunday, we had a family meeting on my maternal side of the family. This was the first meeting we had after about a year. I got to meet my grandparents, uncles and aunts, cousins again after such a long time.

So on Sunday morning, I woke up from bed at five very excited cause I felt it in my bones it was gonna be a splendid day. I'm a morning person so I usually don't have any problems waking up from bed In the mornings and my best part of the day happen to be mornings. So I did my morning chores with a light heart, dancing and singing along to the music my aunt played that morning.
After our morning chores, we were dressed up for church and got to church on time. The service was pretty long and I just couldn't wait for to be over so we could set off for the village.
That afternoon at about 1pm we reached out Beloved village, Big Babanki in the North west region of Cameroon. We reached the family compound and saw other cousins , uncles and aunts present already and chatting away heartily.
My little cousins came running towards us and hugging us all excutedly. I went round saying hi to the aunts and uncles and answering questions about school and my internship. They also asked the famous question, "When are you ever going to get fat?" Lol 😂. I get that a lot from adults.

IMG-20210728-WA0107~2.jpg

I spotted my grandparents and rushed to them with so much joy in my heart cause it's been ages since I last saw them and God knows I love those two with all my heart. We chatted for a long time in our dialect and they were gkad to know I hadn't forgotten how to speak it.
The family gathered and while rhe kids were busy playing and catching up, the adults were discussing serious family issues and making certain decisions. At about four o'clock, it was time for some serious eating. Aunties and older female cousins and myself set to sharing out the food. While some gave out water for hand washing, others dished out the food which was fufu and Kati Kati, our traditional meal and shared. We were eating, drinking and chatting heartily, catching up on old times.

Screenshot_20210826-031652.png

IMG-20210729-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20210729-WA0064~2.jpg

At about five pm, most families took off, especially thw families who don't live in the village. My family and I reached home at about 7pm in Bamenda.
I slept that night with a big smile on my face and woke up the next day still smiling, lol.
IMG-20210728-WA0111~2.jpg

IMG-20210728-WA0111~2.jpg

IMG-20210728-WA0109~2.jpg

IMG-20210728-WA0112~2.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Update you tags, add
#cameroon
#steemexclusive

To your post

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47