You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Village Lifestyle : The Reality of Funerals in My Village

in Steem Cameroonyesterday

Culture is the way of life of the people in any country,due to this fact, people do their thing differently, Burial in some areas is different in terms of how things are done there.
I can see that it was really a good day as culture of how a dead person can be honored,.
Giving a last respect to some one that dead is an amazing thing.
Looking at the photograp,it shows the process of how funeral is done in your village.
I real because with the way ambulance is taking the corpse accompanied by the Brads Band is a unique culture.
I think it is due to respect and give last honor to a dead person.
But to the families that lost this person,I do sympathize with them.
Please receive my heart felt sympathy.
#sec-newbie

Sort:  
 3 hours ago 

Unfortunately, culture has lost it all nowadays there is no mourning but rather feasting. I can imagine the amount of money spent on drinks and food not to talk of ashuabi 😔.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48