Creative Writing Contest Vol 05 | Dreams: **MY STEEM DREAMS**

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

MY STEEM DREAMS
20210612_223330.jpg
Hello to all the beautiful and handsome people of the steem community. Am very honored to take part in this 5th edition of the creative writing contest organized by @thegreens. I will b talking on how i will be using all the steem in my steem dream.

In life it's always important to dream for there is common saying that the future belongs to those who dream and live in the beauty of their dreams. When you have dreams you obviously set plans plans and putting in your best to make sure your dreams come true.

First and foremost, when i will love to use part of the steem i will recieve to power up. I already delegated 50 steem to power up in the steem Cameroon and i will wish to power up again when i receive more steem to b able to do it.

Secondly the steem i receive will enable me to be able to help my do my weekly contributions in the on going steemit njangi, which is aimed at helping members of the steem cameroon community to power up part of theirs benefits and use some for their personal use.

Most importantly, since i will be graduating this year from the university, i have plans of learning a trade (plaiting). I equally want to take up the responsibility renting a small house for my junior brother and i to live in so he can complete his secondary school as my parents will be moving to the village. The steem i have and will get in the next few months by Gods grace will enable me to be able to accomplish all of this.
20210328_143417.jpg
My lovely brother and i

I equally have plans of setting up a small business ( sales of female wears and underwears). The income we will recieve from this business will be able to sustain us for feeding and for our other basic needs.

Lastly, another steem dream i have is to help with some little work in our house in the village where my parents will be moving to in less than no time.

From what i have as steem, my dreams seems almost unrealistic but i keep pushing hard, trusting God and make sure i achieve all of these through these lovely steemian family.

Thanks for reading.

@theobass
@blaisebass1
@majerius
@crazywriter

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hi @tifuh
i enjoyed your post i really liked the act and initiative that you are willing to learn plaiting after graduation from university
but before we just to ask why do you really want to learn but plaiting ,you could still learn other trades
am @wiltord please follow me so we grow together on this great platfrom i just followed you please check my latest post on the platform by clicking

here

please upvote if you liked it
thanks

 3 years ago 

That's the best hand work i can think of as at now.
If u have other initiatives you can propose them to me i will b grateful.

 3 years ago 

no i just wanted to learn why you love it thanks

 3 years ago (edited)

Waouh @tifuh firstly I'd like to apologise for not reading through your post early enough. I see I missed this 4 days ago. I'm so sorry.

I really enjoy the dreams you got there! As I always say,

Success comes when opportunity meets preparation
-MJ

I'm particularly happy steemit will take part in the realisation of your dream. You have a lot to take care of so much that I think you're the first born. Keep going and diligently you will get there not forgetting always to put God first.
Please remind me what you study at the University?

As concerns the post proper, I think you'd have to check more on spelling errors and short hands, you know not only Cameroonians read the posts. It'll be really helpful if you took time to proofread your work and use some markdown styles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05