Creative Writing Contest Vol. 17; Education: What is or was your favorite and worst subject? What makes it or made it your favorite and worst subject?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemians, It is a beautiful day indeed... and a better one to steem.
This is my very first time participating in an educative related contest.
So, my best subject was Literature in English.

lit.jpg

This is why I loved it;
Reading great literature exercises the imagination.
We enjoy stories; it is a pleasure to meet characters and to live in their world, to experience their joys and sorrows.
In a practical sense, an active imagination helps us perceive truth, make value judgments, and deal with the complexities of life in creative ways.

More so, our teachers used to make it more interesting for us... Learning was more fun and less serious, with all the tensions in the classroom erased by laughter and smiles from the jokes and explanations in the classroom.
I always felt like the period should go on and on... but it had to come to an end.

For my worst subject 🙃.. hmmm
MATHEMATICS!

idiot-maths.jpeg
No offense, but i hated this subject with passion.
The worst part of it was the fact that it used to be on a daily basis... there was no escaping it.

Added to this was the fact that our teacher always came to classroom with a cane for those who answered the questions he asked wrongly.
So you see, even before the classes began, i was already tensed.
Worst of all, time used to go by like a slug... very slow, it was always like a hell hole for me during the maths periods.
There has never been a day i was ever excited about maths...

That's it for my entry guys
Hope you found it interesting reading 📚
Thanks again...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I like meeting people who hate that maths. It was a horrible subject masa. No me ohh

 3 years ago 

Hahaha same here man!

 3 years ago 

I hate maths with love

 3 years ago 

@😂😂😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Jesus 🙆😂 we are directly opposite ooooh. My best subject is Mathematics while my worst is instead literature 😂😂

Maths was always a headic for most of us. I was always with the thought that once i finish up with secondray school, i will drop it for them. Little did i know it was going to follow me as i ended up studying accounting.

Kindly source your images.

Nice entry.

 3 years ago 

I used to love Literature in secondary school because of all the wonderful books with incredible stories that were seemingly endless. These stories were very interesting and the best part was when the teacher will call me up to read.😁 Hear only accent that time😂😂

 3 years ago 

Literature is actually good as it sets your mind on a cool pace but unfortunately for me it was one of the subjects I didn't like, understand and so I dropped it to do mathematics and the chemistry guys.

I also realized it was just a mindset that made us hate some subjects because it's very simple to follow up. I believe we can do it better be encouraging and supporting our little ones and children about these subjects. Thanks for sharing this
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

I love literature, i like stories. But my field made me let go. I was a general knowledge kind of person.
Love maths to the brim

 3 years ago 

I wish i had met people like you before. Maybe my mentality would hv been changed... lol

 3 years ago 

Everything happens for a purpose. Maybe if you did get to understand it, you wouldn't have known all what you know now. Everyone has a specialty, yours is Literature, n i love that subject, too bad i couldn't register it a well.

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27