Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My HeroessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year


IMG_20230329_104525.jpg
Background Image Edited using collage maker


Greetings dear friends,
It is already week 5 in the steemit engagement challenge for season 8. I'm happy to present my entry number 3 in this week's challenge and I do hope you will all love reading through my blog today. The topic today says 'My Parents, My Heroes'.

This is indeed a true statement because we all come from different parents and it is the hero works of our various parent that has brought us all this far. Every parent tries to ensure that the child lives an even better life than theirs. This is the main reason we address them as our heroes. In this post today, I will be answering the questions below as a sign of my participation. Without further ado, let's get started.

mine.PNG

In your words explain what you understand by parenthood

mine.PNG

Parenthood is a transition from singleness to becoming a father or a mother. We all are born as single people and hence we don't have any responsibilities as we are been provided with everything we need by our parents.

So parenthood is a stage of responsibilities where you have children or a child under your complete care and protection. When you have reached the stage of taking responsibility as a married person with kids then we say you are in the stage of parenthood.

In summary, parenthood involves a man and a woman and their children or child. To become a parent a man and a woman must be involved and it is not enough to bring children into the world but also to be able to train them. So parenthood is giving birth and taking full responsibility.

mine.PNG

Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

mine.PNG

My both parents are still alive and healthy glory be to God for that. My father is still a serving soldier and my dear mother is still on her petty business. We all are living quite very well and comfortably though I have not been with them for the past year now.

In the case of doing a few things with them, anytime I'm home, I usually stay close to my mother to discuss and even eat together. Anytime I'm home my mother doesn't eat alone, she always joins her food with mine so that as we eat together we will be discussing a few things.


mother-and-daughter-3281388__480.jpg
source

She gists me on the things I have missed out on since when I traveled and she will also keep asking me questions about when I will bring in a wife for her 🙈🙈🙈🙈. Now, this is where we normally have little issues because I don't like hearing her in this part.

In the case of my Dad, he is always a very busy man so anytime I have the opportunity to sit with him, all he will be lecturing me on is life principles and how I can manage myself and be a better person in the future. I'm always excited whenever we are together because he normally drops a parable to me and then leaves me to find the meaning.


father-2212101__480.jpg
source

He is a true mentor and his advice and guidance have taken me this far. My mum is also the best woman on earth because she always advises me to ensure I do the right thing at all times. Before taking any important life decisions, I normally have both my parents involved as they always provide meaningful input that makes me not regret my choices.

mine.PNG

What are the major roles of parents to you?

mine.PNG

The major role of my parent as I have stated above is to guide me and direct me to the right path. It has always been the desire of my parents I.e my father and mother that I grow up to become someone responsible in the community. To achieve this, they have all kept me down on several occasions advising me and encouraging me.

So, therefore, the major role of my parent to me is to guide me and lead me to the right part. This is something most persons who are less privileged don't have in most cases as they don't have people to lead them in the right direction. My parents also trained me in school and they made me what I'm today by the grace of God.

mine.PNG

Do you see Parenthood as a Scam?

mine.PNG

Parenthood is never a scam. I don't see it as a scam unless your parents failed you. For, my parents didn't fail me hence I see that stage of life as a stage of responsibilities where people look up to you for mentorship and good and successful life at last.

Every good parent's wish is to see that their children end up better than their selves. Parents even go as far as making life more better and comfortable for their children. They things they were unable to get during their stay on earth, they always ensure to helot their children achieve it.

So seeing how unique this phase of life is, we can't say it is a scam. Only when your parents are not a living example to you, then based on that action they have displayed of not adding value to your life you can insist that parenthood is a scam.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

My parents are indeed my true heroes as they have helped me to become the person I'm today. Life without a parent is never an easy journey. It is also not enough to have people that you call parents but have responsible parents who are ready to go the extra mile in ensuring that your life is better than theirs. I want to invite @ubongudofot, @yakspeace, @eliany, @goodybest, @loloy2020, and @lavanyalakshman to share their participation in the contest if they have not shared theirs.

Sort:  
Loading...

¡congratulations! this post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
we support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

picsart_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
curated by :<@goodybest>

 last year 

Thanks @goodybest for the support

 last year 

Saludos amigo.

Estoy de acuerdo contigo la Paternidad es un paso a la madurez, porque tienes una carga de responsabilidad muy grande.

Gloria a Dios por la salud y el bienestar de tus amados padres, que sin duda son tus héroes, tu mamá queire una buena esposa para ti, para estar tranquila y confiada que estarás bien, así que debes buscarla cuánto antes je je je je je.

Que bueno que puedas pasar tiempo de calidad con tu padre, además que sean buenos amigos.

Ciertamente la paternidad es un acto de amor y responsabilidad porque debemos ser los garantes del cuidado y atención de los más pequeños.

Buena suerte amigo.

Bendiciones

 last year 

Thanks dear friend for such a valuable comment. I will look for a wife when i'm ready. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Parents are our first school. Parents always give the best for their children. I am happy to hear that your parents raised you with love. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

Thanks for the support and comment, i will also check your entry

It's great to hear that your parents have been supportive and encouraging towards your personal development and growth. Having a strong support system from family members is important in shaping one's character and values.

It's also good to note that guidance and direction from parents can play a crucial role in helping a child navigate their way through life and make informed decisions. Remember to appreciate and value the efforts of your parents in shaping who you are today.

Thanks 🙏

 last year 

Thanks for your comment my friend.

My pleasure 😊.

@simonnwigwe

Parenthood, is a broad term for care, love and affection, in which person responsibility changed.

Boys are normally more attached with mom its happy know they are both are alivevand healthy.

I am feeling happy you spend time mom and share everything with her. You know parents love it when we spend time with them.

Success and blessings

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable comment my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88