You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Village Lifestyle : The Reality of Funerals in My Village

I think this big feast in burial is an Africa thing! Before my grand ma burial took place, I never thought of doing anything at all. I just had plans to just pay my little contribution as grandson and leave the rest for the parents… two days before the burial, I was forced to rent canopy and make arrangements for food because all my friends said they were coming to my canopy to enjoy themselves…

as long as is an old person, culture has now made it compulsory you celebrate the dead not mourn again and it’s pathetic

Sort:  
 3 hours ago 

The rate at which family members indebted themselves just to satisfy onlookers at the funeral baffles me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48