My Cooking Activity |Fried Plantain with beans

in Steemit Travel2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. Good afternoon. How are you guys. Hope you are fine by his grace.I am very glad participating in this interesting contest of yours.Today I will be sharing with you how plantain with beans is prepared.

3A29BB9C-6288-417D-87B3-DCD9CE3E8D66.jpeg

I know a lot of you like to eat plantain alot. This meal is very easy to prepare and I know everyone here can prepare this simple recipe. This recipe is one of my favorite, so I prepare it more often.Plantain is been consumed by alot of people. It is very tasty.i always like cooking and washing my utensils at the same time

B1DCB480-7B16-4A7D-A827-7B47A0439690.jpeg

A lot of people consumed by alot plantain and beans. Which is popularly called gob3 In the northern region of ghana. The combination of the beans together with the plantain is very tasty. I can eat this meal in the morning, afternoon and evening without been fed up of it. Plantain is sometimes very costly when is of season.

Ingredients used in preparation

96322677-F1E7-4672-9DBF-BD31BCBCC4B3.jpeg

Plantain
Beans
Salt
Water
Salt peter
Palm oil
Onions

PROCEDURE

I always start by cooking my beans because beans take a long time to be prepared. First of all I pour my beans into a clean bowl. Remove all the unwanted things from the beans.some of the beans we buy contains a lot of particles in them. After removing them, I put water in a cleans silver and put the salt Peter into it.i usually soak my salt peter in a bottle with water. So I just add small to it. Adding salt peter always makes the beans cook faster. That’s why it is added. I add the beans to the water . This will take a long time. So I cover it half way to prevent it from pouring away.

B2479869-6DB3-4E0D-9F16-64479C2C5884.jpeg

I then peel my plantain and cut it into small pieces. After cutting it into smaller pieces, I put water in a bowl and add salt into the water. I make sure the water is not too salty. I put my plantain into the water. I place a silver in fire to fry my plantain.I don’t have a big frying pan , so to make things fast I normally use the silver instead of my small frying pan. Using a small frying pan will take much of your time when frying.

E793FF9C-0829-4F0E-8166-AB1FD44BD49E.jpeg

When the oil is on fire, I drop one plantain to see if is hot. When the oil is not too hot, I wait till the oil is very hot. I put the plantain one after the other in the oil. This is very dangerous, so I don’t throw the plantain into the oil instead I drop it gently into the oil.

AB3A07CE-48C7-4B6A-BC4D-05F6A670611B.jpeg

Throwing the plantain into oil can harm you since the oil can spill on my skin.After putting everything into the oil I wait till it becomes red. When it becomes red. I remove it from the oil and place it in a nice bowl.I repeat this method until all the raw plantain becomes fried.

272EE2BD-70F0-4E90-8559-68682B5C45B0.jpeg

I check my beans and when is soft, I continue with my cooking but when is still hard I add water to it and wait. When it finally becomes cook, I take a clean silver, pour moderate amount of the palm oil into it. I wait till the oil becomes hot . I cut my onions into small pieces and add it to the oil. When the onions turn brown , i add my cooked beans into it. I add my maggi and put small amount of salt into it. I stir the mixture together. I taste it to see if the salt in it is moderate. When is not tasty, I add small amount of salt to the beans. When is moderate, I leave it on fire for awhile and finally turn off the fire.

C7795E87-DC18-4492-8A40-3C3CBC65E531.jpeg

I serve my plantain with the beans.I like eating this meal with fish. But today I didn’t get fish to buy.
I invite @illy45 ,@piini and @akareem

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi dear friend. Take a look on the following link to have your own tag as new member in the travel community:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/member-verification-process-for-september

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63