The Dairy Game : 11/09/2021 Good Day At Work

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians, how are we all doing?its a been about 4 days since i updated us about my dairy post, well its been due to too much work at my internship site and also the neccesity to concerntrate, well hope y'all are doing great,as for me am okay ,i bring to you my dairy of 11/09/2021, you can't be left out

MORNING

I left bed in the morning by 4am to do some reports before i take my bath, it was a saturday of course which our office doen't work,yet since i was an intern student, i had to accept from the office that i will go do a Home Visit for a container at Bocom Ndobo, a place which cost 500FCFA from my house, eventhough all the workers refused to go there to do an inspection of the container and also count the number of goods in the container,i accepted to go alone,

After reviewing my report, i checked my whatsapp and saw that our Declarant had sent me the container number and container owners name, so i went and took my bath by 5:30, dressed up, said a prayer and left the house , since i had to the there on time with the variouse documents that the custom officers will ask when they come, i arrived there some few miniuts to 7am and met the container owner though the container hadn't arrived yet.. So he offered me a chair and i sat down, with the documents and my book for writing everything that was going to be happening..

IMG-20210910-WA0047.jpg

The owner of the container was very welcoming compared to other containers that i have gone to inspect for the past days,
Never the less, i gave him the documents and asked him to do a photocopy , and atleast two photocopies which he did,, while they where running around, i just sat and was taking note of everything happening around me, after sitting,standing and getting tired, the container then arrived at 9am...

IMG_0387.JPG
I felt abit relief , what was keeping us now was the arrival of the Custom Officers, we had to wait for another 1hour 30miniuts for their arrival.. gosh i was famished...they arrived at some few minuits to 12pm , 3 of them in number , one was going to remain with me and inspect the container to the end while the other two where to take the photocopy of the containers back to their office,
Which they did just that while i remained with the custom officer, we greeted and introduced our self and got along really well,we even sat together..
He then gave other that the seal be removed from the container the goods removal should commence

IMG_0395.JPG
Seal That Has Been Cut Off
The seal was proove that the container was inspected at the sea port (normally called port 5 douala)
After it was cut off opened, tyres where what my eyes saw first

IMG_0392.JPG
So offloading commenced at 12pm

AFTERNOON

As offloading began, i was counting number of engines,cars, car steerings and Exhaus-Pipes

IMG_0407.JPG
Offloading is not an easy job, it takes quite a long while.. atleast 6hrs, so while work was going, about 3:30pm while we were offered two Djino Drinks , two cars had been offloaded already out of 3 and one was being offloaed

IMG_0370.JPG

IMG_0405.JPG

Shockingly for me, while was busily counting, our boss from the office surprisingly came around and was very happy seeing me, he was glad that i was there on day that i was not suppose to be,he even asked me to see him in the office on monday, i was so happy , i offered him my chair but he refused that he was going back..
So while going he said i should continue,that was about 4pm already

EVENING
So the container owner asked us what were going to eat, then the custom officer demanded meat which i said was okay for me too,within a short while, it was brought in two papers

IMG_0401.JPG
Mheeeeeen😁😁😁 i smiled like never before,the meat was sweeeeeeeeet brethren saaaaah!
I was eating and work was sweeeeeeter .. food is really a better something.. hahaha .. now i counted even the workers doing the job...
I left there at 6pm with the container owner also giving me transport of 2k, i was so happy.. mehn it was awesome.. i got hope and ate some ripe plantains and vegetables at home
IMG_0318.JPG
And that was my day, i hope that you enjoyed reading,thanks for passing by my blog
Cc
@nickzy
@ngongha
@nafisatu
@majerius

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I loooveeee offloading. I used to watch when I went for internship in limbe at the Bota port. Sometimes we would go to SO.NA.RA and watch too. But we rarely went to SO.NA.RA because we were ladies so it was difficult to get us in. As most of those workers were skeptical. Nonetheless I enjoyed every bit of the process.

When we took orders from ships that would stay offshore for over a month, shopping for them and all. I love the waters.

Seeing all what you did only brought me some nostalgic feeling. Chaiii.

Your boss will give a good recommendation for you. If you continue with your same spirit, you might secure a job with him without even knowing. I am happy you are taking your internship seriously.

 3 years ago 

Saaaaaaah!!!
@craxywriter,
Your comment is extra-ordinarilly beautiful ... I too really loved watching how goods where being offloaded you know,taking statistics, taking pictures of chassis, very goods is so lovely, i wanted to do mine at limbe but since i was in douala, i decided to do it at douala Bonanjo,just around the Port 5 Douala,
I do Visite A Domicile (VAD) and Visite A Quel (VAQ).. VAD takes place out of the port while VAQ is done at the seaport.. i love the one at the seaport more because i have many benefits and also i enjoyed the seashore.. thanks for leaving such a lovely comment as well as telling me ur experience.. i felt some strength after reading your comment...
Indeed the boss of the office has asked me to deposit an application here after school,,,, am feeling really happy already.. i will keep my meekness always❤💯

 3 years ago 

Wow bro I can say you had a long and stressful day but all thesame it came to pass so we thank God for that. As with regards to the post I noticed some few mistakes on spellings and wrong use of words but I believe it's bc might you didn't check your work after writing cuz I usually do that too so it's no big deal and am glad in the way you handled your day cuz not everyone in that state will do thesame. More strength to you on this your internship program

 3 years ago 

Exactly my bro..
I love it when someone gives such a sweet comment regarding my post.. again telling me about the mistakes i made,i was so tired when i was writing this post, i didn't also check later...i will edit and also be vigillant next time

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hmm, let me be honest, i am thinking of your supper right now😋. In fact, i don't know which tasted better, please clarify my doubts oh. Was it the sweet sweet meat? OR the ripe plantain and vegetables?

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂ateyu that ehhh.. me myself je wonder... i can't even tell.. but though all tasted really good.. though i loved the ripe plaintain and veggies more .. thanks for reading though💯

 3 years ago 

What a long day bro. Although you were well entertained. I can imagine the hassles that come with offloading cars given the population I see around the container. Hard work pays. Now you have captured the heart of your boss. Keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot dr. I am so happy that you read my post.. it means so much to me.. it wasn't easy at.it was damn stressful.. but i kept pushing hard.. we thank GOD❤💯

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome Dr. God will see you through

 3 years ago 

Amennnnnn ohh my dearie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83