MY ROLE MODEL CONTEST BY @paddykam

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemians! Accept the warmest greetings from this end. Before I proceed permit me appreciate @zaxopedia and the steem Camerron community for this wonderful gesture to encourage us steemians especially newbies like me.

20210523_145544.jpg

My role model is my paternal uncle. He's been more than an uncle to me. He has played the role of an uncle and a father at the same time. He lives in the city of Bamenda and a teacher by profession. My father, a junior brother to my uncle lives in the village (Pinyin) and my uncle took me from him when I was just 7 years old. My stay with him was a blessing to me and most people who passed through him had their lives impacted upon positively. His lifestyle and generosity to humanity has molded and shaped my life positively as would be seen below.

My uncle by name Sama Jones is a renowned and well respectable personality both in the society and his peers. Any ex-student of Government Bilingual High School Ntamulung in the city of Bamenda before the year 2005 will know him.
This role model of mind had a lot of principles which help to preserve his valued integrity. One of which is "doing the right things at the right time and at the right place. He feared no human but God his creator. I believe that was the secret behind his wisdom to deal with humans.

My family is one of the most educated in Pinyin thanks to him. I learned a lot from him when it comes to cheerful giving. He told me the secret behind prosperity lies in giving not only to God but to other humans. Always learn to share financially, morally and materially especially to the less privileged were his words. His actions alone speaks more than his words.

His dressing too was another thing that caught my attention. He dresses well and likes suits and his favorite color was blue black suits and sky blue shirts. Always neat with a low cut hair style. Even at his 70s, many young "babes" of age 20s still admire him. His love for sports keeps him fit.

During my 10 years stay with him, I came to realize that most of his step -brothers and sisters had passed through him when climbing their success ladder. He is the first son in a polygamous home of 23 children. He had three step mothers and in each of these 3 houses, he has sponsored at least 2 persons who siblings can rely on. He does these since he cannot satisfy all at once.

He believes in success and for one to succeed, you must sacrifice, endure and above all patiently pray for God's quidance and protection.
Morally speaking, ladies and gentlemen, my uncle invested a lot in me morally. "Speak the truth at all times without fear, don't be afraid to make mistakes, verify properly before placing your judgement, respect all especially the elderly, give without expecting, keep your integrity in tact and many others" are his words that would never leave my mind.

Ladies and gentlemen, if one is to define who a role model is, this uncle of mine would be an appropriate example for one. His actions alone where enough to shape my life positively. I have had other role model in movies but my uncle has topped the list. I have followed his lifestyle and teachings by example and have been succeeding excellently. Others have equally learned and benefited from my own lifestyle and couching and am happy.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in This Contest.
i am @saxopedia not @zaxopedia(hahaha)

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the correction sir. Typical error you know. Am sure that's what failed me. Hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86