GREEN DEEDS: A PLEDGE FOR MY GREENDEEDS FOR THE MONTH OF JULY 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemians! Accept greetings from @paddykam. Hope all of us are doing well in this steemit family.
Before I proceed with my post permit me appreciate you all for reading my past posts. Am encouraged through the comments I have been receiving. Special thanks goes to @thegreens for organizing another exciting contest, vol2 of the greandeeds. I didn't only participate in vol1 of the green deeds but learned a lot from corrections on how to better manage household waste.
Am going to pledge one carrying out three (3) greendeeds for the good of the environment. Humans survive only in environments that are free from pollution. These humans have contributed a lot in harming the environment. Some persons do this ignorantly while others do it intensionally for their short term benefits. For this month of July, I pledge to do the following greendeeds:
PLANTING OF TREES.
I pledge to plant 5 stems of paw paw trees around my residence in nkwen Bamenda. These trees will act as fruits, purify the environment by absorbing Carbondioxide ( Co2 ) and people equally use the leaves for the treatment of fever.
KEEPING THE ENVIRONMENT CLEAN
The foot path leading to the quarter is bushy and over grown. This will help send away mosquitoes and consequently malaria will be reduced in the area.

SEPARATION OF NON BIODEGRADABLE FROM BIODEGRADABLE.
I learned from @thegreens that the best way of disposing plastics is not by burning but handing it over to the competent authorities HYSACAM. I have looked for a bag for all plastics to be deposited until when they are ready to be properly disposed of.
Ladies and gentlemen, that is my plan of action for my greendeeds for the month of July 2021.
Thanksfor reading and see you in the next edition of my greendeeds.
20210107_113907.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81