The Diary Game | 23/11/2022 | Garri and Egg stew Thursday 😎steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Hello Steemians hope you all are doing great wherever you are! It's been a cool time all the way. I'm here with my diary of Thursday the 23rd of November 2022. Here's how my day was.

I woke up this morning very enthusiastic and happy about the day, i prayed and took my bath then sat on my bed contemplating on what to do next becauze my house was very empty. I virtually spent 5 days without eating anything at home. I finally left the house trusting God for a miracle 😀. I put on my bag and a big smile on my face.

On my way to work

I arrived at work at 8am and we had our devotion. I led today and it was cool, we finished praying and I greeted everyone as usual and opened the laboratory. I cleaned the laboratory and water was short to rinse what i had cleaned, so i went out to get some water from the tank.

IMG_20221123_084405_576.jpgAt work going to look for water

I finished up with the carrying water and went back to the lab and began with work. It began as a hectic day, the day was getting much and much more busy. I received the first set of patients and by 12pm it was prayer time, thank God patients were absent and i went to pray. To the glory of God i finished praying and still no one was around. I came back to my lab and sat holding my phone and chatting with other friends.

Once i was done with the lil chats i had, i went out again to the nearby store towards the end of the day to greet the lady who sells there. She complained of me never coming to greet her since Monday. I told her the works in my hands were overwhelming. We finally chatted for a while and in the chat i told her i needed Garri but didn't have money.

The Garri i was about going back with

As I told her about that, i priced the amount needed to get 3litres and she said 2300frs. I told her to package it and she did. I had some cash on me so i bought tomato and onions to cook my stuff with it. I rushed then back home to do the needful. I arrived my quarter at 4:30pm. I stopped again at the store to get eggs with the other cash i had. After calculations, i noticed that it'll cost me much more.

So i asked the shopkeeper to give me a tray of egg and some green spices to cook the egg stew. I got the eggs and went to the house to cook my meal finally.

the stuff I bought ready to be cooked

I got 4eggs, fixed the spices, while the water for the Garri was getting ready. I finished with the spices and began the stewing. At the moment my neighbor came back and we began to chat about the light issue in the cité. We chatted and chatted while i cooked and finally it was ready.

IMG_20221123_182517_665.jpgMy meal served

My neighbor left for his room to get his bath and i finished cooking, seevwd him too and went to his room to give him. I went back to my room and ate my meal, rested, chatted, studied and finally at midnight i prayed and went to bed at 3am thanking God for life.

That's how I enjoyed my Thursday. Thank you for reading through my post and God bless you, Shalom ❤️

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71