STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST:25/09/2021;TOGETHER WE STAND BLESSED

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Good morning my beautiful steemit family and most especially the the steemcameroon community. It's another blessed day the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

I will this morning be sharing with you my best day of the week contest which I have decided to caption "TOGETHER WE STAND BLESSINGS ".

This best day happened to be Sunday the 19th of September 2021. Before I go into giving details on how the day passed let me state clearly the reason why this day is taken as my best day. My best day because " WE FINALLY ACCOMPLISHED OUR UNIFORM PROJECT WHICH HAS BEEN LONG DUE"

On that Sunday morning I got up from bed as early as 6am so that I could prepare and and go early enough so that we could put things together in the catholic church before mass begin.

I left the house at 7am and ran the bike as fast as possible and by 7:30am I was there already. I just noticed they had connected everything but did not remove the piano because there was nobody to play. When I arrived we mounted the keyboard and i played all through.

The mass was really interesting and the message of the day thought us one great lesson" WHOEVER DESIRES TO BE A LEADER OR THE FIRST MUST FIRST OF ALL THE A SERVANT OR THE LAST " Reminded us of the story in the bible where disciples argued amongst themselves who was the greatest. To be great you must first be able to serve and manage small things.

The mass ended at 9:30am and we took some pictures for archieve as you will see below 👇👇👇

IMG-20210919-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210919-WA0010.jpg

After the photo session I had to rush back to my own congregation where we had a communion service beginning at 9:30am. I got there when service had started and I sneaked in and sat on the piano. This too much movement up and down on one Sunday thought me a great lesson. SUCCESS WITHOUT A SUCCESSOR IS FAILURE. In what ever domain you find yourself and you are successful, make sure you train someone to be like you so that if you are not there, there is always someone to cover especially in MUSIC.

When service was over I rushed back to the scene where were had the reception and we finally enjoyed the day till about 4pm when the closing remark was given and we walked away.

When I got home I and my family just had to take a walk around the quarter and when we returned we ate our supper and retired to bed.

That was basically how the day was and you see that it was really good for a best day

Thank you for reading

Screenshot_20210925-111910_Chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow what else can be better than being in the house of God. I love piano so much but I can’t play well yet 🥺🥺

 3 years ago 

It's good to always give out some of God's time to Him in worship.
Please sorry I can't see the extremes of this post and it seems interesting sir thanks for sharing your day sir

 3 years ago 

Was really a colorful and fun day coming everything in before are creator and helper.
Your best day is wow!

 3 years ago 

Wow ,this Is beautiful.Your contribution on the Piano graced the day and made it great .thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79