Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 5 || My Parents My HeroessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

image.png

Edited By Canva

Hi steemians,

I have the honor to participate in the contest in the fifth week of Steemit Engagement Challenge organized by the Cameroonian community which targets a subject that I like very much because I feel it very much since I am a father of two children and also I am a child of a splendid mother and a good man father, I wish you a good reading.

In your words explain what you understand by parenthood

337709528_1059060975483522_8662098792552384383_n.jpg

Adult life really begins when you become a parent. I even wonder if we don't lose something when we cease to be…well, when our children fly with their own wings.

So yes parenting is important because it will (re-)teach you the spirit of sacrifice, tolerance, indulgence, make you think about something other than your little well-being. Forcing you to plan for a future other than your own. In short, we cease to be turned towards ourselves and we reopen to the world. Parenthood is the return in life of the notion of long time… in short, the world changes in your eyes under this new perspective.

Then, I talk about it because my eldest is starting to fly on his own, we tend to regress, return to our little selfishness...

My parents 30 years after the departure of their last child have mentally become selfish teenagers again, the center of their little world… Fortunately for me, I will only be in their situation in about twenty years, as long as I don't go on forever too much later...

Life has little meaning before parenthood but turns out to be exciting, I understand that one may want to push it back as much as possible. Does life still have meaning after...

Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

For my mother, I would say she is a person who is open to others and who always tries to put herself in the place of others to understand them. She is very curious. She is able to listen to a speech, without being limited to answer it with well-founded arguments, and she does not rule out changing her mind! (this may seem trivial but I find that it is an extremely rare quality and that is its strength).

I also admire his strength and determination. Indeed she resumed her studies at the age of 45 to exercise the job of her dreams which is to educate children about the Coran, and I find that quite simply exceptional. And she got there! It is a source of immense pride and a model of success! A source of inspiration and determination.

For my father, I would say his dedication. Indeed he has always been very present (as well as my mother!) to take care of us. We were able to share excellent moments, he taught me how to play football and made me live unforgettable moments. We live our passion for football together, and he is always attentive to my wishes. He is very concerned about making me happy!

In sum, I had good parents, exemplary parents who were always concerned about my happiness and who tried to instill values in me and led me on the right path, but always leaving me the final choice.

What are the major roles of parents to you?

337631564_742906954203993_2837425195720378953_n.jpg

Parents have an important role in a child's life from an early age. A child is like a blank page. Parents are the ones who draw the path of that page, so that the impact of that page remains for life.

Childhood is a sensitive period in a person's life, in which a person learns from his parents the principles and morals upon which he builds his personality.

There are different types of parents and their upbringing varies according to the nature of the parents and their thinking and beliefs in life.

We may find understanding and aware parents who support their children and assist them in every stage of life, and this matter positively affects the children in the future, by forming successful and leading people in all fields.

As for the second type of parent, it is the one who owns his children, either out of fear for them, or there is a psychological defect in the parents, for example, narcissistic or selfish.. Inevitably, the behavior of these parents is negative and reflects severe damage in the formation of the child's personality.

The lessons that we learn from parents are messages for us to apply in a good way. I myself learned to be patient, even though I was not, and this feature my mother taught me. She also taught me to face my fears and not give in to despair, when I was failing to do something, and this What made me succeed in several fields, and my father taught me how to rely on myself in many matters, although he was sometimes strict with me, and that taught me to be firm and disciplined in the things I do, and we are still learning from them until now.

Do you see Parenthood as a Scam?

Absolutely not, I believe that the love of parents for their children exists, and parents can only abandon their son when he feels that he is not his son... Parents will not sacrifice their son for a work or a dream.

Yes, there is anger, frustration and disappointment that parents feel about their parenting experience and even hatred - a degree of love - but parents will not feel left out of their children. Otherwise, the human race would not have continued! - a risky statement, but that's what I think ^^.

This means that the innate love that parents have no choice is what drives them to take care of their children, otherwise there will be many abandoned children, and maybe we will come to a stage where there will be no child because there is no motivation for it. Parents must take responsibility for this.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @irawandedy, @rmm31 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

@kouba01

Greetings

You are right parenthood reteach us the feelings of sacrifice, tolerance and think about someone else more and make future plan for them.

Being parents is a great blessing no one deny its importance and its one of the most beautiful feelings on this earth, you cute baby is looking awesome and your deep smile showed that how much you are connected with one another and with love.

Success

 last year 

I thank you for these beautiful words that you addressed to me. Yes, parenthood is one of the highest meanings that must be preserved between generations in order to form healthy societies.

Thank you for inviting me to the Steemit Engagement Challenge with the topic "My Parents My Heroes". I will join in the near future because this is an interesting topic about the struggles of parents for their children, they are irreplaceable figures in any dimension, children will not be able to repay their kindness, but can only remember them in prayer.

 last year 

Thank you for accepting my invitation, and I'm sure you will do well because you have so much to say on this subject.

Interesting to read your entry, your parents really shows you love and care. My regards to this pretty little ones

there is anger, frustration and disappointment that parents feel about their parenting experience and even hatred - a degree of love - but parents will not feel left out of their children. Otherwise, the human race would not have continued! - a risky statement, but that's what I think

This is true parents sacrifice a lot in raising their kids, but they never give up and they do it with joy.

 last year 

Please comment on my post, yes it's true Parental love is the truest there is, they're the only ones who will accept you with your flaws, and if you're wrong, they'll forgive you, and that's the only one relationship on earth that is not built on mutual benefit, even the two lovers, if one of them stops supporting and giving to the other, he risks leaving him because he feels disappointed… As for your family, they won't stop supporting you no matter what.

 last year (edited)

Greetings my friend @kouba01 ,

I really appreciate your heartfelt and insightful thoughts on My Parents My Heroes . Of course my brother we all have our parents super hero , but in your case it is multiple , you yourself are super hero for your's sons .

Childhood is a sensitive period in a person's life, in which a person learns from his parents the principles and morals upon which he builds his personality.

Indeed, childhood is a most important phase in a person's life that directions the foundation for their personality development , behavior and their growth .

There are different types of parents and their upbringing varies according to the nature of the parents and their thinking and beliefs in life.

Yes of course i am not in opposition with you in this sense , children whose parents were educated must be his children good development growth and there will be clear difference in children of illiterate parents and more specifically depend on mothers literacy .

Any how best of luck 💖💖💖💖👊👊👊

Regards ,
@artist1111

 last year 

Thank you for these valuable feedback.

 last year 

El paso más importante para un ser humano, convertirse en padre. Me ha agradado leer tu contenido, comparto tu criterio de que los padres son los que definen lo que serán sus hijos en el futuro.

La etapa más importante y crucial es la de los primeros 12 años.

Eres afortunado por ser padre y más aún por ser uno del tipo responsable, de los que luchan por el bienestar de su familia, siempre poniendo por encima sus prioridades antes que los propias.

Al convertirnos en padres dejamos de pensar en nosotros y es algo como qué viene en nuestros genes. Claro hay sus excepciones y por eso es que una familia bien firmada y unida siempre dará buenos frutos.

Tú eres parte de ello.

Éxito en el concurso y agradecido por tu invitación.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 last year 

Thank you for this beautiful reading of the content of my post, you have covered the most important points I raised with good additions and I hope that your parenting life will be a true model for the benefits of your children.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

A child is like a blank page. It is the parents who draw the path of that leaf, so that the influence of that leaf lasts a lifetime.

Although the word is easy to read, it has many meanings. Just like the shade of a banyan tree. Thank you for presenting it to us in a very beautiful way.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69