Steem Cameroon Contest : Best Day of the Week (09th October - 15th October 2023)

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

1697705600459.jpg

“Happiness is a state of mind. It’s just according to the way you look at things.” – Walt Disney

I really enjoyed my weekend, it was so interesting and filled with events. We had a child dedication service to take on. And I enjoyed every bit of it.

It was actually this Sunday, when I woke up I was already glad and ready to make my move for the dedication service. I quickly finished my chores and was ready to move, as I had to wait for my siblings so we can all move together. On getting to the auditorium we started with the first service and also begun the second service waiting for the child that was to be dedicated. It was actually a joyful moment as everyone were delighted to experience this great dedication after several years the family's waiting.

During the moment, I took couple of photos and made some videos of the dedication service. We were all served to our satisfaction after the program, we drank and ate to our satisfaction. That wasn't all as we were asked to come for an hangout at a bar close to their home. It was a very special moment for all of us, as we welcomed a new born child.
PXL_20231015_145320154.PORTRAIT.jpg

I really enjoyed my day and taking photos wasn't out of it, as I took photos with my friend. The masses were happy as they danced and merry with the celebrants. Several trending songs in the country was played on repeat and fans sang along, it really showed the love they had for the artist and also the songs. People show cased their dance talents, still under the celebration which really showed the love they had.

1697705576568.jpg
Here is my Little friend and I think it's up to a year now when she was also dedicated. She's friendly, troublesome and also loves taking photos. She loves walking around the whole auditorium picking up handbags and books. She is so beautiful and you can see that.



Here is my screenshot showing that I resteemed the post
IMG_20231019_213138.jpg
I would love to invite my friends to take part
@johnmitchel @godswillokon @onlyonefave

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45