[#CLUB5050]: 3 Tips To Blogging More Effectively On Steemit.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
Good day to all the beautiful steemians in this community 😊. I hope this posts meets you well? Well over the course of last week, I did 2 posts talking about success. My initial plan was to run with the theme of personal finance and entrepreneurship throughout the year. The plan has not changed though. But today, we'll be taking a little detour. I just had this idea today, and I think it'll be good sharing. So yes, let's all take a look at how we all can blog more effectively on this wonderful platform called steemit. I summarised it to 3 very easy steps you can begin trying out today.

photo-1499750310107-5fef28a66643.jpeg
Image Source


Now, assuming you joined steemit, and you've gone through the whole achievement program, you're now faced with the question what can I post about which would be of high quality, attract upvotes while at the same time help me increase my level of consistency???

I will attempt to answer all those questions today, using 3 steps.


FIND YOUR NICHE.

A niche is a job or position that is very suitable for someone, especially one that they like. _ Cambridge Dictionary

Regardless of the platform, whether it be YouTube, Facebook, TikTok or even Steemit, the most successful have something in common. They have a particular topic or circle of topics they deal with . To put it simply, they have a niche. Now, your niche should be a topic or subject matter you are very knowledgeable about. It should be something you love, a subject your comfortable with. Your niche should also be a catchy subject which should be able to draw the attention of your readers, and thereby amass a huge following for yourself.

A niche gives a blogger direction, and you're able to organize your ideas better. This will in the long run help you develop better quality posts which will help your audience have more confidence in you.

So if I went to culinary school and I am a chef by profession, it is only natural that I blog about food which I have a wealth of experience in. As a chef, blogging about cars wouldn't be very appropriate, as it is a subject where the chef would have limited knowledge. This could lead to ills such as plagiarism, content farming, amongst others.

Personally I chose the subjects of personal finance and business because I read a lot of books related to this field, and so I am always full of ideas in these subjects.


WHERE DO I POST? (Choosing The Right Community).

After you've gotten your niche figured out, the next question which arises is where do I post? Steemit has a ton of communities, and it can be easy to get confused. This is where your niche comes in. So first of all you're looking for a community which is related to your niche. Using the example of our chef above, the obvious community for her would be STEEM FOODS. But we're also looking for a lot more. We're also looking for communities which will support us throughout the creative process and help us grow. We're also looking for communities with a vision we can support. Also look for very active and vibrant communities who receive support from the steemit team. I'll highlight 2 reasons why I specified the conditions above. Firstly you want to build a following of people who will constantly read your posts and leave feedback. You're also looking for where your posts would get curated, thereby helping you grow on the steemit platform.


CONSISTENCY

Consistency does the magic. I did some findings on some few accounts on Steemit, and I realized that most of the accounts with very high reputations post regularly. I found out that some of these accounts like @dobartim posts twice a day. Consistency is all about posting regularly.

I must admit that I wasn't very regular last year, but I'm looking to change all that this year. Be consistent. You could include posting on steemit daily in your to do list, or even use a steemit weekly planner as suggested some time ago by @thegreens. Use which ever method works best with you.

Remember that it's not all about setting a goal, but the difference is our ability to stay true to that Goal. So if your goal is to post 5 days a week, stay true to it.

So there you go. Some few things you can begin doing today to better your blogging experience here on steemit. I hope this was able to help...

Thanks for reading 👊
Make sure you share your thoughts by commenting......

@majerius

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @iloveakuma I've learned a lot from this

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading through.... I'm glad you learnt something 😊

 3 years ago 

This is practical and important to every blogger. If you miss this, you may never get your blogging career up

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much for this tips

 3 years ago 

Nice one

 3 years ago 

Wow thanks for shearing sir 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88