Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 || "An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away" 25 % beneficiary to #null

in Steem Cameroonlast year


Hi Steemians friends and family



Hi everyone hope you are healthy, and blessed by the grace of Allah Almighty, inam also good. I am feeling very pleased while taking part in the Engagement Challenge S8W4 organized by Steem Cameroon. The theme of contest is incredible An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away .Here is my entry post.

20230323_041154_0000.png
Source



What do you understand by this statement?



Life is great blessing of Allah perhaps its one of precious gift. Its our duty to keep it good and balanced. Its not very difficult to do but proper knowledge and health education is required to maintain a healthy lifestyle. It could be only possible if we eat healthy and home made food, include fruits and vegetables in diet on regularly then definitely we will more healthy and refreshing than before.

png_20230322_223916_0000.png
Source

Now what is meant of An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away. We heard this proverb from the childhood. It mean if we have healthy lifestyle and eat healthy there is no need of doctors.

Fruit and vegetables are rich source of nutrients and vitamins which are essentially needed to body for proper functioning, deficiency of anyone leads to retardation in growth and functioning of body. Its easy to follow despite wasting alot of money for medication.

The absorption of these minerals and nutrients keeps the body strong enough that it can combat with disease and have more germs endure capabilities in body as compared to other people.

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words).

I follow a basic guidelines to keep myself healthy and fit. I always eat balance like fruit, vegetables, grains and pulses are part of my routine menu after a subsequent rotation as excess of everything is bad.

20230322_225922_0000.png
Source

Furthermore;i always eat fresh and seasonal vegetables as they contains the rich amount of nutrients which are needed to myself. To keep my skin ans hair i take dairy products, fish and meat too, as i can not skipped it from my diet.
I avoid stored food in my diet and remained away from junk food as its not health safe.

These junk food ultimately leads to obesity snd overweight conditions and diseases are starting to invade body. I do exercise regularly either its 15 minutes walk to burn excess fat from the body, and avoid overeating during late night.

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

I am very health concessions since my childhood and i have seen my mother following good diet. Thats why it was in my observations what i should eat and what is not good for health. Junk food was never allowed in my home my mother always cooked food for us thats why we never tried to buy it from outside.

20230322_234223_0000.png
Source

Accordingly, i always keep myself updated by reading new health related articles which keeps me updated all the time. I have come yo know what a diet is needed to me and how much it should be. I keep my knowledge updated regarding all these.

What are health benefits of the habit(s)?

These habits helped me out to getting the following benefits for health.

  • It maintain the weight of my body.

  • It keeps me fresh and energetic and less chance of diseases

  • It helps my skin glowing and good volum hair.

  • I more often feel to take additional multivitamins as i am taking naturally, and felt less lethargic.

  • These habits saved me to waste money on medications and multivitamins.



Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain?



Yeah, why not everyone should adopt these habits to avoid diseases in their lives. Hence there should be lack of awareness, there should be health awareness session in which we may encouraged people about the healthy lifestyle.
The ratio of different disease like heart, obesity and stomach disorder can be avoided. Nothing is more valuable than health.



What health tips would you give steemians? Explain?



Life and health are one of the precious gift we should follow these tips to be healthier and fit in the life.
20230323_0355401.gif
Source

  • Always remained health conscious by choosing a healthy diet. It may be seasonal fruit and vegetables. Don't be afraid of eating it but in moderation, because excess may lead to being overweight fat.

  • Avoid junk foods to save time people prefer to take junk food which is cooked in low-quality oil and a lot of carbs it tends to be unhealthy for us. Must stop it in our lives.

  • Take dairy products as these are required by the body either chiken or eggs, these are required to the e the away as it contains good cholesterol.

  • Follow an exercise either walking or running activities it may be done at home or outside and its helpful for burning extra fat and you will be more active.

  • Canned food avoid the use of processed or canned food as it contains preservatives and a lot of sugar l, which is not good for the body and may cause obesity if we regularly, take it in our diet.

  • Take proper sleep during the night. If we followed all ken the whole night or sleeping affects body functionality and mental health.

Its all about my today's post hope you like it and share your feedback with me as its source of motivation and inspiration for me.

I would like to invite @yourloveguru @suboohi and @m-fdo to take part in the contest.

Kind regards
@drhira
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Outstanding post as always........I always love your posts because it reflects so much work behind your post which is reflected..Your right healthy lifestyle maintain good and glowing skin and maintain body weight.

8 hours sleep is also necessary for maintaining healthy lifestyle.

Your right diary canned products not good for health.

Best of luck for your participation

Thank you for reading my post and giving such a positive commendion

 last year 

It mean if we have healthy lifestyle and eat healthy there is no need of doctors.

That's perfect interpretation of the proverb. We shouldn't understand it as an apple only rather all fruits in general.

Your tips like exercise , sleep , avoid junk etc are useful for everyone, and I hope all of us take note and make an effort to implement them in their lives.

Good luck

Thank you for support and nice comment

Your post has been supported with a 35% upvote by @ashkhan from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: March 23, 2023

image.png

Thank you for support

 last year 

We have a healthy habit in common which is walking. That's good for you, so keep on doing it.
I find also interesting your advice about canned food. I've heard something about it before, but I didn't think it was harmful. Thanks for the tip!

Loading...

Thank you so much for sharing this great tips with us, I can't wait to start engaging in them. Best wishes dear friend

Health is a precious gift, and it's important to take care of ourselves to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Your tips for maintaining good health are very useful, I especially like how you mentioned moderation in everything, it’s so true that too much of anything can be harmful. Your post is informative and inspiring @drhira, and I hope it encourages others to prioritize their health and well-being. Good luck in the contest! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02