My Favourite Song Contest: 27/05/21

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

InShot_20210527_230704714.jpg

Image Source

Introduction

As the Popular saying goes

music is food for the soul

So will i abide with it. I can say verily there are songs on my playlist that i often play repeatedly, and most often subcontiously, without noticing i am doing so. I will even say, at times it plays repeatly on its own, and i keep enjoying it, until i find my self lost.
I can say verily then, that this song is Amazing grace by Soweto choir. Quite an enriching song i will be talking about, and hoping as well you join the loving queue for the song.

Amazing Grace by SOWETO Choir

This is thanks giving of amazing grace, (marvelous grace, beautiful grace, wonderful grace).

Just a tease of the intro of the song, you can feel how glorifying it is. It is an origin from the soweto choir, one of the most popular choirs.
Well, i can sing it from start to finish in 3 parts, that is:

  • Suprano
  • Teno
  • Bass

Well, a little doubt about the alto part, because i have not studied it yet in details. I did learn the Bass and Teno part in my choir, and Suprano part from my kid bro, who sings in the children choir in church.
IMG-20210523-WA0029.jpg
Too bad, we do not use phones in church, i would have love you get a glimpse of the melody of this Amazing Graze.

Why My Best Song

There is a "why" to why sowetto choir decided to work on the Amazing grace, so as there is a "why", why i decided Amazing grace to stand out being my favourite song.

  • The lyrics are in thanks giving to God.
  • It directs all praise to God.
  • It fits in all the four parts of singing, that is, the soprano, alto, teno and bass, with each having unique and different melodies.
  • Its been sang at high and low pitch together.
  • Most often sang during post offertory during the mass, but could be use as animation, entry and exit, making it used for multiple purpose.
  • It is just to good to listen to with such melody.

I can spot a senario with joy, after singing where the priest congratulated us after mass, purposely because of that song

IMG-20210523-WA0016.jpg
You could spot the joy after mass in the faces of the youths.

CC: @saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice writeup doc ..i love soweto music too , sure de farote woner

 3 years ago 

Honestly this is one of my best songs. U get confused on my best songs at times but I so love this song

 3 years ago 

I love this song especially this choir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34