THE DIARY GAME: 03/09/2020: What is Beneath the Smile?

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Everybody has that thing they love to do if they get the chance, it doesn't stress your major plans. It's a thing you can engage in while ‘multitasking’ Guess mine…

Err… Well, it's the Radio. I love listening to the radio a lot. And my favorite station is the best. Don't mind my opinion; I love Nigeria info 99.3 FM.

I call what they do ‘infotainment’. They have such very appealing gists to pass across and the conversations are always fun, even though I've never called on any of their shows. The lines are always buzzing and I'm convenient with being engrossed in my daily activity, listening.

And today was no different, I tuned into my beloved radio station after my calisthenics workout which has become a daily ritual for me. It's 30 minutes past the thirteenth hour and Joyce's striking but beautiful voice is sailing out the speakers. One word fairly describes the aura I felt; Soothing.

As usual Joyce is talking about ‘speaking your truth’. Very much unlike me, I'm drifting away in a cloud of thoughts. The passion in her speech reminds me of the discussion she barred open some days ago. A conspiracy theory-like video claimed a famous world renowned multi millionaire was testing harmful vaccines on poor children in Africa. The sequence of information in the video was too convincing to ignore.

The thing is, ever since I woke up today, the thought had lingered in my head. I had some sort of trance earlier thinking about it. And this now, seems to be like a second wave. I strongly doubt that a third, fourth and maybe fifth one won't come.

emoji-2428737_1280.jpg
Image: Pixabay

This is the summary of my thought; that there's a chance what's beneath the seeming philanthropic smile of a wealthy man could be evil and raw hunger for power and control over humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87