Calabar festival is the best. #The Biggest Event of the Year

in Steem Africa4 years ago

image.png
Calabar Festival

Africa is filled with many events. We hold many carnivals yearly in Nigeria as a whole. I usually watch events like the Big Calabar annual festival, Osun Oshogbo festival, and the rest. I like Calabar because it is less spiritual. Here, you would see much beautiful African beauty. If you have an interest in Africa girls, I would advise you to try the Calabar festival after the Covid19 pandemic. I will drop some pictures of the past event I watched on TV. You must sure sight many African beauties with great costumes.

image.png
Calabar

image.png
Calabar

The Osun is a yearly spiritual event that is meant to pay homage to a sea god. There used to be many testimonies of what the god has done for the people. I have not been there, but it is centre to check for tourists and people that like to know about African culture. I will show some pictures of the events that have happened.

image.png
Osun

image.png
Osun

I spent over 20 years in Kwara state, Nigeria, and the event we used to go back there is the Coval on the arc. It is a one-day event in a year that many people come together to party decently, pray and to drink. Both the young of 18 years and the old. I only took part twice in the event then, and it used to be fun. I left the state far 10 years ago, so I can’t say much about it for now, but I know it is still holding.

Currently, the only event that I used to take part in the youth yearly festival at Lafia Nassara state. It is not a very big event though, but the fun is always there. It is more of a party to see the end of the year. This one is always kind of rough because young guys and girls are always there to mingle, chat, party and drink.

It is organized by some youth leaders of the Lafia, and I am not that active, I have been there once, and that was two years ago. That year we had over 2000 people jubilating, and drinking. People normally come within Nassara state.

I can’t say what would happen this year because of the Coronavirus pandemic. If the cure is found before December 2020, then the event would hold, but otherwise, it may not. I know some leaders might want to hold it, but I won’t be taking part in such. I like my life and I don’t want to die now.

image.png
Calabar

The event normally holds in December but with no specific date. However, it is usually between 15-30th of December.
For this December, if the Coronavirus gets subsided, I might travel down to Calabar for this year festival. It is the biggest events that people travel from countries around the world down to Cross-Rivers state in Nigeria. It is a fun-filled event, and I would advise anyone willing to have some African fun to come to check there.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

These are lovely festivals and the ladies are beautiful. African ladies with black beauty. Thank you for using steem Africa. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay around and keep using steem.Thank you

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80