Choices.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

pexels-photo-3943949.jpeg
[Source]


Life will always present you with choices
Sometimes life can take away your choices
But then only when you have picked wrongly
Even if it is between two evils
We are enjoined to still pick the lesser one
Or better still, don't pick any at all
Even not picking, that is a choice on its own
Life presents us with choices to make
It is our decision what we are to take
In life, with choices, it is a higher stake
Because with some choices you can break
Not as easy as picking between turkey and steak
Sometimes life have you choose
Whether to go full throttle or apply the brake
You even have to choose what's real or fake
Even from the obvious, even friends who hate
Life is about choices and we make them daily
We live by the consequences of our choices
Even when many try to shift the blame on others
We are solely responsible for how we turn out
A single choice can make or mar you
Let God guide every of your choice
And you can be sure it will end in praise, eventually


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order

Sort:  

We make choices everyday and every choice we make Counts and have effects on our life either negative or positive choices. Many people have made a single choice that really affected them negatively. We have to be careful with the choices we make to avoid making negative ones and having regrets.

Being careful with out choices really matters. Our choice will either make or mar us and each choice determines the course of our lives.

Good to have you here, cutie.

Absolutely man you are always welcome!

😊😊😊🙂

Very true, life will always present options in which we have the freedom to choose, only that each decision we make has good or bad consequences and to avoid drifting walking on our own steps because we made mistakes again and again, the most wise as you say is to obey the supreme law, in that way we will avoid unfortunate consequences. From that law we cannot deviate without experiencing pain. Excellent subject, it is edifying. Thank you.

This is a brilliant contribution and I can't help but to put my full vote on it. You give one of the best comments and I always enjoy your contributions. Thank you for this.

It is a game of choices, who chooses the best, lives well and happy. Thanks for the topic

You are most welcome. Life is about choices and what we make determines the course of our lives.

Choice(s), hmmm! I don't want to share a long story but whenever I read anything about choice, I do remember when I was just 16. I made a very bad decision that I am still struggling with now. It is more than a decade but the effect of the choice I made stays. I just pray that God see me through soon.

Your words are wise and I always love reading them.

I am deeply sorry to hear about this and it must mean a lot for you to share this. Thanks for sharing this personal experience and I believe that God will obliterated this mistake and amplify your results and efforts. Keep the hope alive and hope for a better day.

Thank you sir. God has been the only hope and I pray things will change soon.

I really hope things change soon too and yes, God is the only hope we have in this world.

Thank you sir. God has
Been the only hope and I
Pray things will change soon.

                 - vidder


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oldie point, choices got consequences. Not picking a lesser evil-option is in itself a choice, forgoing. Be guided by the right power in which path to take, God.

Super pen bleeding

Carefully explained in a lovely comment. Thanks for always sharing your thoughts. I am honoure.

Choice is indeed important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29