THE DIARY GAME: TUESDAY 25AUGUST, 2020: ANOTHER GOOD DAY

in Steem Africa4 years ago

hi steemians!

Welcome to my diary

Today I woke up by 5:47am I was very tired, I had some pains on my head probably because I slept by 3am this early morning.

I just laid on the bed and the sleep came again, my sister was calling me to join the morning prayers, I waked up but couldn't stand up. I just took my phone by 7:05 and started reading my Bible plan titied - divine direction.

I read today's portion of the plan and sleep came again. I slept till 9am when my brother shouted — "wao they have brought the light "

I got up from bed, I went straight to the kitchen, I saw that they have already boiled yam for breakfast. Not only that, they have eaten too. I asked why didn't they call me.

They said they did but I did not get up, but they managed to keep mine😁. I didn't want to eat immediately because I want title bath first. I prepared for my bath, only for me to walked to the parlour(store) and they were showing one of Eddie Murphy's best film titled - **kingdom of **

I left my bathing and watched the film till 11:40am when it ended, I have watched the film before but it very interesting to watch again. I bath, eat and took my short and stitch it.

Let me show you how to make a short in few minutes.

IMG_20200825_150827_2_164826.jpg
me prepared to stitch my short

After the cutting of the short

  1. Join the both sides. Mind to know the front and back of the material and stitch from the back. See below

IMG_20200825_131513_2.jpg
me trying to stitch the short from the back

  1. Stitching the available places to stitch, like the front and back divider, the under stitching. Then you will have something like this. See below

PhotoEditor_20200825_195344681.jpg
after I stitched, I turned it inside out

I was trying to play some music at about 12:50pm and i used boomplayer, an Ad popped up saying i shiuld upgrade the app so i can use its points to redeem gifts every friday. You know me na, i upgraded it. See below

Screenshot_20200825-125319.png
after upgrading the boom player app

Suprisingly, just a new feature tagged i am an artist that differentiated the old version and the new version. Well am gonna redeem some recharge cards on friday. Then i played my music with great joy and continued my stiching.

• I used a weaving machine to maintain the inside to give it more durability and reliability. In case of abnormal stretches, the weaving will support the stitch.

  1. Afterwards you fold the legs and put the elastic at the waist. See below

IMG_20200825_152050_5.jpg
stitching the elastic round the waist of the short

I used 26 inches to cut my elastic and it fits properly.

IMG_20200825_153142_8_164913.jpg
this is the short after completion

I can stitch, don't be surprised. Only women buba and breast tube clothes and lace material that I run from because of the low price in making them and the difficulties in stitching them.

So I don't stitch them. Apart from that I can stitch almost everything. After o collected the phone and the women federal platform I went church.

It was a big tible study today. I learned a lot. The title of the message delivered by brother Nelson was — making progress in difficult times he mentioned four points which are;

• stay focus
• innovation
• intergrity
• prayer

Thereafter handed the mic to the bishoo who prayed for him and shared the grace without futher delay so we can all go home before 6pm

IMG_20200825_180906_2_164915.jpg
me at the side of my church located close to edo college

While i was going home with my sister and brother, we entered a member car who was gonna drop us close to our destination. We saw a huge fire incident at the beginning of the junction.

Oppoaite first bank along murtala mohammed way before the famous edo college. The fire had burnt a feed house, burnt the house at the back, very thick black smoke elvoving, we were watching until we rememberes it was fuel car that we are in and tried to get out of there quickly because those houses are not very far from us.

Other houses were already bringing out smoke also as the fire started burning from the roof. A big problem is that the houses are connected either by zincs or by wall and it was going to enter a vertinary doctor apartment. More chemicals there.

I pity those people but i wouldnt go there and help because am not a fire service and i dont like to be in a fire incident scene because, the smoke can put me to sleep. Good by now.

So that's apparently how my day went, and I flowed with it.

For more information about me see my this is me post

I belong to @team5-nigeria and see our introduction post HERE

all pictures in this post are mine.

Thanks for reading through.
CHEERS!🍻

@lovveday from benin city, Nigeria

Sort:  

Hey tailor, nice post,
please i have some matrrials to show!
#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84