Time for bit Techno by a legend - Sven Väth

in Music3 years ago

Headline actually should be enough....

...however we should add more context of course, not only a link, to avoid risking flags. Oh well, oh well, oh well - the godfather of Techno (and / or Trance) Sven Väth is one of my heroes and please enjoy his mix from 1994 - classic HR3 Club night.

I have introduced a lot new Techno artists on this blockchain and also wrote about my legends - Sven included - guys like him deserve series, own tags and much appreciation on their work. Sven was my music friend since the age of (no we do not get into detail) xxx - ok, at least over 30 years of great sounds and a similar heritage are the link between the two of us. Sure @andyjaypowell might agree and even add more to the phenomena Sven Väth. Sven is THE legend, he created sounds, he created clubs, he created movements, he created businesses, he created communities and friendships.

Some few facts for the young ones

While his sounds too me are still totally innovative some of the young blockchain guys might not know this German "Bub" from Frankfurt so in the following some facts. If you are into electronic music you should at least have a bit of background here, the sounds above are my perfect sound carpet for a party in the sun, at the beach but also in a dark basement.

Sven Väth is to me the most influential guy of the scene or at least for my personal taste along with Paul van Dyk. Check some of his older and younger Trance Tunes and a great interview. The guy still loves his turntables, produces and supports new talents. For more insights just google his name and you will find a lot interesting stuff to listen, watch and read, I guarantee!


Sven Väth about his career

Here Sven with his son talking about 20 years of Cocoon and his life (in German but incl. English subtitles). Väth inspired all Techno & Trance acts alive around the world. He was the reason I wanted to DJ. Well, I was not a successful one but that is not Sven's mistake but a lack of talent on my end but I still love the turntables with vinyl. Furthermore listen to some of his epic mixes. Some are very long but worth every second.

Interview Sven Väth about 20 Years Cocoon (his own club)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14