My Blurt Song-A-Day Music Challenge 😎

in Music4 years ago

Although some dedicated Reggae Music fans may of heard the original version of the classic reggae hit "Kingston Town". However, most people will not even know that UB40 actually covered the Original song. Below I have given you both versions, but in my opinion UB40's Cover version is a definite improvement on the original. Anyway, let's see what YOU think 🤔

I have always loved Reggae Music, and Kingston Town is one of my personal favs 😎 I'm Roots Reggae Rocking Forever...

As always, my special thanks goes to [ @blurtmusic on Blurt ] for organising this truly amazing Music Challenge!

  • The #BlurtMusic Challenge for Today:
  • Thursday (Day 15) ~ A "Covered Song" that is better than the original 🤔 in my opinion!

My personal choice is "Kingston Town"

by the music Artist ©UB40 👏

Video Source: YouTube [here]

  • Just for anyone who might be interested, below is the recording by the Original Artist ©Lord Creator
    YouTube Source: [here]


Cross Posted from my personal Blurt Account [here] Come say Hello!

  • Many Thanks for listening, see you all again soon... 👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05