Steemit Engagement Challenge: A meeting between steemians by @simonnwigwe

Greetings fellow steemians,
It is a pleasure to be present in this great platform. I am so delighted for the opportunity given to me write on this wonderful initiative brought to us by the steemitblog. This week a wonderful topic on the steemit engagement challenge is presented to us and I will be making my entry in this blog. Let's get started as I take us on a tour through the entire journey.

Today I will be discussing my encounter with other steemians in the real world other than the virtual world. In my journey of life through this amazing platform, I have encounter steemians in so many occasions but for the sake of this very amazing contest, I will be bringing to our notice the encounter I had with several steemians during a promotion.

IMG-20220506-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20220506-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20220506-WA0003.jpg

I was able to organise a three days seminar program which help me to gather a lot of people and then trained them into becoming steemians. This program was really an interesting one, it was hosted by myself and @yakspeace at Federal University Wukari, Taraba State.

The program is memorable to me because I was able to sign up about 37 steemians in the whole of these three days. I also was able to teach and direct them on how to write their achievement task from 1 - 6. In this program, we had a lot of dignitries in attendance ranging from the Head of Department Computer science, and the NACCOS student adviser and many other lecturer.

IMG-20220506-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20220506-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20220506-WA0006.jpg

During the seminar, it was really interactive and lots of questions as well as answers were given. I was able to show them how one can convert his steem to steem power and how one can be able to withdraw his earnings as well. In a way to prove this, I made a little withdrawal using my binanc exchange application. Every one was really amazed because they don't have idea on how cryptocurrencies are been traded.

I was also able to brief them about how to use exchanges and the difference between an exchange and a wallet. I was able to explain crypto currency completely to them. And a lot of persons present saw the potential and decided to join the platform and earn. Some entered the platform as investors as well.

We also have virtual meeting on that faithful day with one of the country representative her in Nigeria in the person of @ngoenyi where she was able to encourage and advice us to stay steadfast with the platform and continue writing. She said most times we may not get support but we shouldn't loose hope we should just continue steeming no matter what. After the virtual meeting everyone present picked up courage as they saw that the program is covering the entire world and that they are not alone.

The meeting yielded a lot of positive result because after that encounter, a lot of persons became aware of steem and other crypto currency. Some of which open an account and then bought steem and hold, which I have also met them one on one and asked them to put the steem into use by converting it into steem power, and then delegate it to communities and earn a curation reward weekly. This is is how I was able to help others who can not blog.


Conclusion


I want to sincerely appreciate you all for stopping by and reading through my post. My meeting with my fellow steemians was really interesting. I must confess, this is the best meeting I have had in a long run. The reason is that I was able to meet people of like mind. Till this moment I still receive calls from people I brought into the platform for more guidance and direction. I want to invite @dave-hanny, @predomina and @josantos to please join the contest.

Sort:  

The meeting was indeed memorable and it was a wonderful experience for me and all the steemians as well. I most confess you really put in your efforts to see that everyone learns From you. Greater hight is all I wish you for the impact you have made in the life of many people in the course of the meeting. You are indeed a blessing to our generation.

 2 years ago 

Hi @simonnwigwe

It is very good that you have been able to register many new steemians, I congratulate you for that, as well as for being a guide for many, this is very valuable.

Friend in the label you are not according to club75, you qualify for club5050.
...
Hi, the user simonnwigwe jus made (in 2 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 453.032 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 1337.506 STEEM

CLUB75: NO elegible. You should power up 21.590 STEEM
09:43
...

I suggest you use the club5050 tag until you can qualify for club75.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

 2 years ago 

Que gran actividad,nos ayuda a conocer mas personas dentro de la plataforma y compartir conocimientos felicidades.

 2 years ago 

@simonnwigwe, congratulations friend a nice meeting where there was a great convening power and in which they did a great job.

Where new users joined who were given excellent guidance, as well as encouraging other steemias to continue despite not receiving support at that time.

Without a doubt, it was a meeting where each and every one of those present came out strengthened and encouraged to continue active on the platform day by day.

I send you a big hug from Caracas Venezuela.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

It's a good thing that you guys met together and did something great in your campus backed then. I love the program that you held. Keep the good work going

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98