Cokctail Day + Día del CóctelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Venezuelalast year
Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.
+++
Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


It's Friday, in #Venezuela we used to say something like "it's Friday and the body knows it", as a saying that revealed the festive nature of Friday afternoon, a time to close the work week by meeting with friends and co-workers, although that was another time, but I have seen that something of that spirit persists today.

By the way, it is somewhat curious that when reviewing the ephemeris of #History to record my day to day, I found that it is a date that coincides with something that also reminded me of going out for drinks with friends, it turns out that today It's Cocktail Day. In this #life record, I would like to say that I celebrated the day by having a light drink with a low alcoholic content and in the company of people, but in reality, my day was very different, I didn't leave the house, the job I have these days is scarce, so I try to reduce expenses as much as I can.
+++
Es viernes, en #Venezuela solíamos decir algo como “es viernes y el cuerpo lo sabe”, como un dicho que revelaba la naturaleza festiva de la tarde del viernes, un momento para cerrar la semana laboral reuniéndose con los amigos y compañeros de trabajo, aunque eso era otra época, pero he visto que algo de ese espíritu persiste en la actualidad.

Por cierto, es algo curioso que al revisar las efemérides de la #Historia para hacer el registro de mi día a día, encontré que es una fecha que coincide con algo que también me recordó eso de salir de copas con los amigos, resulta que hoy es el Día del Cóctel. En este registro de #vida, me gustaría decir que celebré el día tomando alguna bebida ligera de bajo contenido alcohólico y en compañía de gente, pero en realidad, mi día fue muy diferente, no salí de casa, el trabajo que tengo estos días es escaso, así que procuro reducir los gastos todo lo que puedo.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


In my personal life there is not much to tell, perhaps the only thing that stands out is that they paid me in bolivars for a job and that implies that I have to go out tomorrow to buy, in this case I will spend the payment on pet food, that is. having to run out to buy as soon as they paid me in bolivars is because with the violent devaluation that we suffered in our national currency, if I let a few days or a week go by it will turn out that I will not have enough to buy food from the #cat Vero or the #dog Novata.

Better speaking a little about the reason that it is the day dedicated to the preparation of fantasy drinks, to a large extent a kind of liquid #art that uses #alcohol and other diverse ingredients, some very typical of the #kitchen, to create drinks with very interesting names and stories.

Well, today is Cocktail Day to commemorate the first time the word cocktail was published to designate the mixture of one or more alcoholic beverages, a note published in the New York newspaper 'The Balance and Columbian Repository', in 1806. Although already the word existed in some previous references that go back to the 17th century, but there was no popular knowledge of that, so it can be said that the popularization of the term that brought its publication in the North American newspaper mentioned, gives rise to the fact that spread the word and become a term in common use.

On the other hand, I chose this anniversary to record my day because of the nostalgia that makes me think that the girl in the house graduated as a bartender... I have been seeing her in person for years, I feel a little nostalgic, in short, I wish you that you are well and that we can read each other again another time.
+++
En mi vida personal no hay mucho que contar, tal vez lo único resaltante es que me pagaron en bolívares un trabajo y eso implica que tengo que salir mañana mismo a comprar, en este caso gastaré el pago en la comida de las mascotas, eso de tener que salir corriendo a comprar apenas me pagaron en bolívares es porque con la violenta devaluación que sufrimos en nuestra moneda nacional, si dejo pasar unos días o una semana va a resultar que no me alcanzará el monto que tengo para comprar la comida de la #gata Vero ni de la #Cachorro Novata.

Mejor hablando un poco del motivo de que sea el día dedicado a la preparación de bebidas de fantasía, en buena medida una especie de #arte líquido que usa #alcohol y otros ingredientes diversos, algunos muy propios de la #cocina, para crea bebidas con nombres e historias muy interesantes.

Bien, hoy es el día del Cóctel como conmemoración la primera vez que se publicó la palabra cocktail para designar a la mezcla de una o más bebidas alcohólicas, nota publicada en el periódico neoyorquino ‘The Balance and Columbian Repository’, en 1806. Aunque ya la palabra existía en algunas referencias anteriores que la remontan hasta el Siglo XVII, pero no se tenía conocimiento popular de eso, así que se puede deicr que la popularización del término que trajo su publicación en el periódico norteamericano que se menciona, da origen a que se difunda la palabra y se convierta en un término de uso común.

Por otro lado, escogí esta efemérides para registrar mi día por la nostalgia que me produce pensar que la niña de la casa se graduó de bartender… tengo años que la veo en persona, me entra un poco de nostalgia, en fin, te deseo que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.

Separador



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25