A meeting between Steemians by @patjewell

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago




South Africa's 1st Steem Saturday

I left this weekly challenge for last. I suppose in a way I felt a bit left out for not being able to meet with Steemians in groups like most of my new Steemian friends are currently doing. Then this morning I gave it a second thought.

I am privilege, I have met Ned Scott, Steemit CEO, in person. Something most Steemians would give their left foot to be able to do.

Six year ago I joined Steemit and was invited to attend the first “Steem Saturday” held in South Africa.

The aim of the meeting

  • Introducing Steemit and Steem Saturday to South Africa
  • Growing the Steemit community and launch of Steem Saturday
  • Sharing of knowledge on the Steemit Blockchain and STEEM Cryptocurrency
  • Sharing of information on Crowdfunding and Steem Witness
  • Getting to know each other



I had to dig deep to find my notes I made on the day.

Before this Saturday I have only met with two Steemians in person. To meet all these people talking the Steemit language was nice and I enjoyed the day.

Steemit CEO Ned Scott left an impression on me. What a remarkable young man! I felt like a young teenager who vow to never wash the hand shaken.

Looking back today I wish I had paid more attention to the detail of the program and what was delivered by the various speakers. Those small things that triggers you to put a 100% effort into making a success of something.

It made me realise that the dollar seats are not those in the back row but those in the front row. If only…

Unfortunately, as far as my search and knowledge, none of those I have met are still active on the Steemit platform. I suppose the grass always appears to be greener on the other side.

I now understand what Steemit stands for and what the drive is behind it. I am committed to make it work not only in my life but also in the life of others. It is going to take a lot of time and effort to get Steemit back on track in South Africa so fingers cross.


I can only wish him all the best in making his dream come true, to reward people through the power of Blockchain by using the Steemit platform he has given us all

How I wish that I can get to meet Ned again. To be able to tell him that his dream has come true!

My advice to you, my fellow Steemains;

  • If you can attend a meeting in your area GO!
  • Be committed and give Steemit your 100%
  • Stick to the rules of quality posts, engagement with others, supporting, learning and up-voting
  • Don’t give up! It will happen!

I'm inviting;

@madilyn02
@fredquantum
@morpheussa

Sort:  

I am privilege, I have met Ned Scott, Steemit CEO, in person. Something most Steemians would give their left foot to be able to do.

Oooh my God 😍, are you serioue?? Woow woow I wish I could ever meet this man in person as well.. you are really lucky to have met up with this high prolific man in person

Six year ago I joined Steemit and was invited to attend the first “Steem Saturday” held in South Africa.

This so astonishing, I see you guys learned a lot on that special Saturday

Steemit CEO Ned Scott left an impression on me. What a remarkable young man! I felt like a young teenager who vow to never wash the hand shaken.

If I were you I will feel the same mom. It's not an easy thing to meet up with a man of this caliber now our days because of how busy they are always

How I wish that I can get to meet Ned again. To be able to tell him that his dream has come true!

Atleast you already have the previllege of meeting this man which is really good and I'm happy you have stood firm to Steemit since then and here are you with flying colors achieving great things in here

Thank you for your awesome reply. It feels like we are two peas in a pot😊
I can just pray hard and work hard in getting Steemit going again in my beloved country.
Thank you for your support.

I can just pray hard and work hard in getting Steemit going again in my beloved country.

This will really be great mom because from the look of things, they are not much steemit users there in your country

Nope there are not whick is sad

OMG you met Ned Scott😲😲😲😲😲
Should i say congratulations? Because to be it is such a great achievement, welldone ma'am.
I had the setback too, infact i am not entering for this contest as i haven't met a steemian in recent times except years ago.

Wish you success in this contest.

We were stupid! We should have had a zoom meeting the two of us. It would have given us both something to write about 😊

You are so right Ma'am! I can give my left foot (literally) just to meet that man and congratulate him all he's doing for people as CEO of steemit.

You are really blessed. I will keep giving steemit my all as you said. The bottom is quite crowded though. We meet at the top!

Wow!
You met steemit CEO in person?!
This is rare opportunity and I consider you to be very lucky.
I'm glad that the meeting yield great positive impacts.
Also, I appreciate your kind words of advice below;

If you can attend a meeting in your area GO!
1.Be committed and give Steemit your 100%
2.Stick to the rules of quality posts, engagement with others, supporting, learning and up-voting
3.Don’t give up! It will happen!

I hope to also see more of our African ( South Africa) brothers and sisters in the platform.
Thank you and let's keep steeming on!

The only Steemit meeting I ever had! How lucky can I be 😊

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @patjewell

I find it interesting that you were able to share with friend Ned Scott, I would have liked to see a selfie of you at that event or sharing with some of them. I hope that soon you will be able to meet in person some of the currently active Steemites.

Thank you for your participation.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club100: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

I was to shy for that selfie.
Looking back I can kick myself for not having a photo😊

Wow ma’ma you were really previlledged to meet with the CEO of steemit NEd Scott .Thank you for wonderful advised .better days ahead

The pleasure for sharing is mine.
You are right, better days can only be ahead :-)

It's such a great privilege for you I have met the steemit CEO, Ned Scott, in person. IM sure if I attended that meeting I would have been a better steemian 🙃.

Thank you for your encouraging words, I will listen to your advice 😊. I wish you much success 🌺

How I wish I had taken just one selfie with him.
Bottom line, I should have paid more attention.
Thank you for always supporting my posts 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19