Steemit engagement challenge wk2 || A meeting between steemians by @mariez

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Greetings great people of the steem Venezuela community, glad to be taking part in this engagement contest.
It's week 2 and we have already made more friends through this engagement, it's steemit for me.
This week brings us to good memories that we had during our meetups of steemit gatherings.

How it happened?

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ym8dZoEw6jts5FZQcFCUfu537hz5E7aMWo8fDGbnnLiWiVP8oczzRr72ybN4vaJjBabJDgjDCJxrgc1iFx47J7SV2D8HU.jpeg
with my fellow steemians

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81c8yx47BGA3PnRwyjFz3igTMayyof98JssR1s5K9e66pmrFRN1MnvoA71pHFRPEd9pk64sU7v5SR2M1DQbdfNWRoLS11G.jpeg
Me,a proud steemian

It happened 2yrs ago in a place called Mukono. it was my first steemit meet-up since I had joined.
I was invited by our country representative @yohan2on.i was excited to attend in that I didn't mind the distance I had to take to the place where it was. It took me about 4hours to reach the place where it was from my home.

"What details did the moment leave?*

It was a merry moment for me and I was really curious to meet with other steemians.
Most of them were new to steemit because the old steemians were no longer active so I guess it was a meet-up to recruit new steemians.

I learned so much that I didn't know and meet new steemians. The new steemians were passionate and excited about the steemit platform.
I talked to them about my experience since I had already spent 2yrs on the platform though I hadn't gained so much worthy of my testimony I encouraged them to steem on with patience, consistency, and most of all write and post quality content without expecting much because when you do, that's when you fail.

We shared some snacks which were chapatis and soda. many of them were active and consistent for one year but later threw in the towel.
Up to now, I keep tapping myself on the shoulders for the courage which has kept me going whereas most of my fellow Ugandans are no longer active.

The meet-up gave me a different perspective of what I had about this platform.
I had joined because I wanted to earn but I realised that steemit offered so much more like learning and making new friends.
I started engaging myself in commenting, upvoting, and reading other people's posts.

It was such a beautiful moment meeting the people you have always had a chat with online and sharing ideas of how to become better on the steem platform.
I am looking forward to another steemit get-together though hoping this time it can be with steemians from different countries who are country representatives.

"Steemit it is not about "I".you cannot make it alone on steemit but it's a platform where you grow by uplifting others through your comments and upvotes.
With consistency, patience, and hope. I believe that my future on steemit is bright."

My special Greetings to @tocho2,@seracampero, @wilmer1988,@edlili24, and @adeljose. you guys have made the @steemvenezuela community amazing, may be blessed.
You make this platform a hopeful home for us with your support.

I invite @marjor, @stella-nanyanga and @pixiepop to participate in this engagement challenge.

Steeming on with hope
@mariez

Sort:  

Nice entry @mariez, great that you have such gatherings to discuss about Steemit in your country, it’ll definitely increase your connections with other STEEMIANS around you.

Thanks for sharing, good luck in the context.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @klen.civil
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Hi @mariez

It is a great opportunity that you had two years ago to meet with other steemians. I'm glad you were able to share in those moments.
I hope that you continue learning and advancing in Steemit and that you can meet many more steemians.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club100: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Thanks dear

Hi @mariez

Am glad you attended the meetup that changed your ideas about steemit and put you on the right track. No giving up, lets steem on..

Thank you dear one.lets steem on

This is a nice post and educating post.You met with many Steemians in your country, some are active while some are inactive, however you remain active and consistent. Keep it up dear. Good luck with the contest.

Thank you dear consistancy is key here

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @mariez

I find it interesting that you have decided to travel for 4 hours to meet other steeminians, you are very right in saying that in Steemit you can not move forward alone, we must consolidate a community to support and be supported.

Thank you for your participation.

Thank you too for your support

You are indeed a proud Steemain and I am so glad you got noticed and received an up vote!
Keep on doing what you are doing! :-)

Thank you dearest though still praying for the @steemcurator01 visit.
It will make my heart full

Don’t give up! It will come.
Just keep on writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25