Special moments | contest # 1 | Mothering Sunday 2020

in Steem Venezuela3 years ago (edited)

DE97DA18-0F89-4279-AE97-C8B370ABBB6D.jpeg

Last year was really a difficult year for people all over the world, including me, but in all adversities, there is always a bright light in every dark day and one of those moments will always remain special in my heart and that is the one. happy mother's Sunday last year. .
Mother's Sunday is a special Sunday in the Catholic Church when all Christian mothers are appreciated for all their effort, time, sleepless night and love for the growth of their families and my beloved mother is not excluded. A woman who honestly exceeds all expectations because she has sacrificed so much for the growth of her children (me and my brothers). She has taken her time to make sure we grow well academically and to make sure we do better.
Motherhood Sunday last year was held on March 29, 2020. It started with the usual mass celebration where mothers had the opportunity to give thanks and also the gifts they have for the church. My mother, as usual, dressed to kill.

AC884CD4-F7CE-410B-860E-F11AF5665531.jpeg

The mass was really interesting and the mothers also came with their thanksgiving dancing and singing. My mother was among them and honestly, the jo on her face was giving me much more joy than it would have given me all the money in the world. Mass ended and the mothers shared their gifts with the children.

My brothers and I had a surprise for my mother, she had bought him a cake to save our pocket money. she was unaware of the cake so we had to rush home in time before she arrived. You need to see the smile and the joy on her face
60DB3C2F-4BE9-4CD4-8E63-35AC5B34C2A0.jpeg
. She almost broke down and begins to hug each of us. she even she prayed for her baby boys. we took some photos with the cake.

A44F4A96-4C68-4A46-81A7-8DA1B9D94F59.jpeg

6610164F-38C2-430A-8D4E-D7948FFE7621.jpeg

AB41C5EF-ECB8-43D7-946F-E415AC4254D1.jpeg

Then mom had to catch her cake while we wished her the best and sang to her and she danced too. I will leave a short video of the occasion.
Images
The smile and joy on my mother's face will always be in my heart. Thank you for this opportunity to express this moment and share it with you @miyexi
I want to hear @alphafx @swaylee @dayographix

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello friend, thank you for sharing your good times ✨
Mother's Day is a special day for the family, your mother really enjoyed the celebration.
I hope the next few years will be of great happiness ❤️ blessings for your family!

Amen and thank you

 3 years ago 

For your participation to be eligible, you must place the cover photo with the poster that says:

Special moments
@ your user name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28