My Actifit Report Card: November 20 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

It took me a while to get going on my run but I ended up with a nice 6 miles so a good way to cap off the weekend.

I wish that I had more ambition in the morning so that I could get up before dawn and put in my running miles early, early in the morning that way I could head out and enjoy the day without having to worry about tired legs for an afternoon run.
Lulu got to spend some time at the dog park early today for some fun and play with her buddies.

I started off my run with a couple of miles around our morning walk route then headed up the hill to circle around the very quiet neighborhood roads to finish up just a bit short of 10 km (I stopped to pick up a few things at the nearby Walmart) so my run would have been around 6.5 miles if I had run all the way home).
All my miles were under 10 minutes pace for a change even though my right leg was aching so a positive sign.
Now all I have to do is get to where I am doing my miles at least a minute faster and I'll be a lot happier but my older legs might take a good long time to get there.
Tomorrow I hope to hike back out on Lynx Creek so maybe I'll see if I can run at least a few early miles first.
And to top things off the special needs pup we helped transport on Friday made her way to Illinois and is now with her new family.
Best of luck to little Clover ❤️❤️❤️

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/11/2022
16005
Running

Sort:  
Loading...

rice run... and a really cute doggo too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84