My Actifit Report Card: August 25 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Today was a rather interesting day full of issues. The trouble actually started last night, just before we went to bed. The toilet valve decide to play up and did not want to shut off, causing the water to keep on running. When I tried to close the valve supplying the toilet water, it also decided to break!! I had to close the main supply valve to the house, thus we did not have water through the night.

In the morning, I decided to replace both failed parts, with new parts I had. After draining all the water from the pipes, I screwed out the, stop valve from the pipe in the wall. When, I screwed in the new part, I noticed that it was not the same as the old one, having a different size connection to the toilet pipe.

Now I had to rush to the hardware store to buy a new valve with the correct size fitting.

In the mean time the entire house power started to trip. I played around with the switches on the mainboard, and determined it was the geyser that was tripping the power, thus I had to call out an electrician / plumber to fix the geyser.

I found the toilet parts and replaced everything, but as I am typing, there is still a small leak, which I plan to fix tomorrow.

At least the geyser is fixed, after replacing a rubber seal, the element and thermostat.

Although there is still a small leak on the toilet, we have our water supply to the house restored, and the power stays on, wish me luck with the leak tomorrow.

After all the activity, we went for dinner at a restaurant, where I had a nice beer!!

Stay healthy, stay active and stay safe.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12447
Daily Activity
Height
176 cm
Weight
74 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 53.7875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12447 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.59% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15