My Actifit Report Card: June 24 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I played a single round of eighteen-hole disc golf out at my favorite course today. I scored a +5 on the round. I nearly had my usual +3 score but my Shryke disc turned a bit too hard in the wind and traveled out towards the river. It has been flying a bit understable but under the right conditions, it goes a long way.

It was not just one throw that causes a problem but when you're playing out of position it does make it hard to recover.

There were so many mosquitoes on the course today that I decided not to play a second round. I can't help but wonder if spraying the blackberries drove off or killed some of the frogs and spiders that like to eat the mosquitoes. Maybe the city guys will head back out and spray some DDT next, lol.

A friend has invited me to play at a course about an hour's drive from me. I might do that tomorrow if I wake up in time. It is a fun course but you have to pay to play it and I don't like driving that far to play disc golf. Gas prices are getting expensive.

Doggie and his favorite fuzzy cushion:

He started pulling all the insides out of his cushion the other day and it had to be put aside and repaired.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/06/2022
8140
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00