My favorite food photograph (Chicken Bistek) by @senehasa.

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

Good morning to all. This week, it's a joy to see you all once more. We might participate in yet another fascinating competition. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take part in more of these events, @eliany. I'm delighted to be competing in this competition; I'm from Sri Lanka.

So we want to know your town, you will be telling us about your town with photographs and explain them within your knowledge.

Photograph of my town Gampaha

My town is Gampaha, my cherished buddies. Sri Lanka's Western Province, in the Gampaha District, is the urban center of Gampaha. It is located northeast of Colombo, the country's capital. Gampaha is Western Province's sixth-largest city, behind Colombo, Negombo, Kalutara, Panadura, and Avissawella. Additionally, behind Negombo, it is the second-largest municipal center in the Gampaha District. There are 75 government institutions with offices in Gampaha, which is a city.

What is the name of your favorite food, tell us all you know about the food.

image.png

We're here with another hearty dish that you can easily prepare and cook even when you're feeling exhausted because we know how much you guys value a quick and easy recipe you can cheerfully enjoy with your loved ones.

I can assure you right away that chicken bistek has all the tantalizing flavors that a traditional bistek possesses. But given the cost of beef, this bistek recipe is really more affordable and quick to prepare.

How is this food prepared, show us good step-by-step photographs of how to prepare the food.

For your friends and family, you may prepare this mouthwatering chicken bistek by using the ingredients and instructions listed below.

Ingredients

4 chicken thighs pieces
4 chicken legs
½ cup of soy sauce
½ tablespoon of vinegar
½ teaspoon of black pepper
½ teaspoon of salt
½ teaspoon of turmeric
4 tablespoons of oil
Small piece of ginger
2 tablespoons of brown sugar
6 garlic cloves
2 large B onions
4 capsicum
1 tablespoon of crushed chili
2 pieces of Curry leaves
2 pieces of Pandan leaves
1 large tomato

Directions

Step 01

Black pepper, soy sauce, vinegar, garlic, salt, and brown sugar are first used to marinade the chicken. For 15 to 20 minutes, marinate. Before placing the chicken in the frying pan, make sure that each piece has been well coated and marinated.

Step 02

Chop the garlic and cloves first, then slice the onion, tomato, and capsicum into rings and set them aside with the curry and pandan leaves.

image.png

Step 03

For about five minutes, boil the marinated chicken at a low temperature, then set it aside.

image.png

Step 04

Add 2 tablespoons of cooking oil to a pan and add curry leaves and pandan leaves and fry them few minutes. Then add chopped garlic, cloves, and ginger and mixed well. Then add salt, chopped chili, and B onions, and fry it until turns to brown color. Then add boiled marinated chicken pieces and keep about 5 minutes till it fries. After that, add chicken stock and salt to taste. Later add capsicum and after a few minutes add tomato slices. Bring to fry then lower heat. After all, transfer to a serving dish and then serve. Enjoy!

Does it have any health benefits? if any mention them and how it can be eaten.

As opposed to other animal sources like beef, chicken is higher in protein and lower in fat. In light of this, chicken bistek is a preferable choice for those following a low-calorie or low-fat diet. Steamed rice, string hoppers, hoppers, and pittu go nicely with chicken bistek. If the chicken bistek dish is served, I have no doubt that you and your loved one will leave the table feeling content and joyful.

Is the food commonly known in your environment, how often do you eat it?

Yes, people in our environment are familiar with chicken bistek. It's not harmful to eat chicken bistek every day, but you need to be careful to use the right one and prepare it properly. Salmonella, a bacterium that can cause food-borne infections, is present in chicken and can lead to food poisoning.

Hello my friend, hope you enjoy my chicken bistek and I like to invite @patjewell, @msdbitco, @kyrie1234, and @sualeha to participate in this fascinating competition. Thanks, @arshani you too, for inviting me to this contest.

10% beneficiary @steemphotos

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Fantastic darling 💓💓 your blog is very interesting when I read till end ,the recipe of Chicken bisket is easy and I am sure very 😋 tasty in taste .

You get my vote sister! That chicken looks delicious!
Now this is what I will call food that will go straight to the heart of a man!
Wishing you good luck for the contest.
Ps: Thanks for the invite!

 2 years ago 

I will always be appreciative of your help, and I continually find life in your admiration. I count it a blessing that I came across you on the Steemit platform. I wish you a happy future, my love.

Awh! These are such beautiful words. Thank you! 🌼
If I had one wish right now I would have wished for me to meet all my Steemit friends which you are one of.

 2 years ago 

If your demand is approved. That makes me happy.

 2 years ago 

@senehasa Your favorite food contest post link. Not yet commented on favorite food contest. I think your post link to Photography Week-4 should be commented here.

Thank you.


https://steemit.com/hive-190926/@eliany/congratulations-to-week-3-photography-contest-or-or-welcome-to-week-4-contest-favourite-food

 2 years ago 

OMG, I completely forget it. Thank you so much for reminding me. What a help you all are giving. Thanks once again. Have a happy day @ranarahman.

 2 years ago 

The Chicken Bistek looks so yummy, thanks for sharing its recipe, I'll try this in my kitchen.

Rules to FollowRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. Club#club75
3. Plagiarism Free
4. Member
5. Beneficiary
6. Date20 AUG 22


steemphotossmall.png

 2 years ago 

Appreciate for reviewing my blog dear.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

@suboohi thank you so much for the support of your team.

 2 years ago 

Hello @senehasa sister,

Thank you for sharing amazing content with good photography in the steemphotos community. It seems you are good at cooking deliciously. I am interested your article. And I invite you to Steemphotos community Contest. Have a good day! ♥️

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your appreciation. Actually, I am a cooking hater. Mostly I like cleaning more than cooking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69