SteemPhotos Contest # 5️⃣ | Nanay Your The Best!

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

IMG_20220101_102706.jpg

10% payout geos to @steemphotos

No matter how old I get I will always need my mom.

Ever since I can remember, my mother has been a strong individual. She raised my brothers and I financially, emotionally, physically and spiritually by herself. She faced struggles and humiliation many times but it didn't stop her. My mom gave her all, by that I mean, she worked night and day to make sure her children ate properly and that they had the essential amenities to grow happily and successfully. Another way she supported us was with love and care. I remember hearing her saying that she would even sell Ice water at school to get extra income.

IMG_20211121_180001.jpg

She has taught me to always try my best,never give up, and to treat everyone equally. She tells me to at all times to be honest because in the end, lies always hurt more. She would remind us of how my father lied to us if why he suddenly just left. She instills the importance of family and of doing well at school in me.
IMG_20211115_103027.jpg

I remember that whenever I make decisions and she doesn't always agree with them, she makes sure that I know that she is behind me all the way because she wants me to always be happy. She has taught me right from wrong and the significance of self-respect.

IMG_20211114_194920.jpg

I never fully understood her, I remember hating her back when I was a child. But not until I became an adult I saw the goodness of all her restrictions. I regret breaking them, I regret hurting her by choosing my own feelings over her.

IMG_20211114_123516.jpg

Now that I am a mother I make sure to always put Nanay on my top priority. She is always part of all my success and she is always there in my family's journey. I may have created my own family I make sure to make my children always long for nanay. I want Nanay to feel that she is loved.
IMG_20211114_121925.jpg
Growing old isn't easy, you go through series of letting go. Letting go of yours young self, letting go of your children, and letting go of your adventures. At times she wants to do things she used to do but she is frail and old. That is why I make sure she still enjoys even if she couldn't do other stuff.
IMG_20211025_234128.jpg

What I love about the pictures I chose with my mom is her smile in every picture. I know she can't show her teeth the same as before but I know she is happy.

Happiness is priceless, being able to see the woman who sacrificed a lot for me happy makes me happy too. I pray to spend more time with her. I pray that she may have longer life to see my kids grow.

I invite @georgie84, @jess88 and @sweetspicy to share their entry too.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @bisayakalog,

Entry #2

Our mom is really so precious. They are always in our side in good and bad times. I am happy you had a great mom.

Rules to FollowRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. No. of Words488 words
3. Club#club100
4. Plagiarism Free
5. Member
6. Beneficiary
7. Proper Tag

Thank you mam

Wonderful mom!

Thanx mam

Great effort!
Your post has been curated by 'Arts Curator'. I appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Your mum is so beautiful, continue taking care of her

Thank you so much .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66