I MET SULPHATE, I PLAYED WITH HIM AND TODAY IS HIS DAY

in BDCommunity4 years ago

By merely Perceiving the fragrance of your perfume even without seeing you, we already knew it was you.

FB_IMG_15933795937762319.jpg

You were one of the most talented senior student I ever met.
You were academically sound, even in the sports section and even more .

Sulphate Sampson Obioha Okafor,

You were one of the most dedicated and hardworking footballer I ever played with during our day's at federal government Federal Government College Okigwe, IMO state.

I can vividly remember one of the toughest games I played with your house, wisdom house.

I was just in JS1 but I was given the opportunity to join likes of Alh Isah Nero Mutari to play against your house.
Isah gave me that opportunity then some of my hostel guy's endorsed it.

Isah was my biggest motivation, he told me never to be scared of your house but the truth is, I was so scared ranging from what I have heard about you already but after that great motivation from my biggest boss, I became fearless and I was ready to play.

Truth be told, as at that time, WISDOM HOUSE had the most talented players.
Likes of Anuriekwe Chukwuebuka, Jerry Chimezie were in that team.

They were your boys you worked it.

I carefully studied their style of play.

I was so happy at the same time to be playing in that match because that particular game meant so much to me.

You were the RONALDO of WISDOM HOUSE while Alh Isah Nero Mutari Was the MESSI of faith house.

That match was very important and a must watch. I was happy to be playing in that match.
It was an opportunity for me to introduce myself in the field of play as I have always wanted to do that ,so I didn't take that game for granted.

Before that match began,

Isah had told me to be confident enough, he had also told me to do what is expected from me to do.

He also told me to be focused if I ever wanted to be at my best.

in the field of play just before the match started, I got little threats from the boys from WISDOM HOUSE who had warned me to be very careful the way I handle the ball so as not to dribble them too much.

Some of the boy's from wisdom house looked down on me, maybe because they thought I was too small to be in that game but one thing they never knew was, they never knew I was the little MERCILESS MESSI of FAITH HOUSE.

After that match, I had the opportunity to have dined with the biggest boy's in faith house because of my wonderful performance in that game.

It was nice playing in the same Canaan soil with you even if it was the last and I was kinda feeling great after that particular match..

I became tough and fearless as the competition continued.

Every particular game I ever played was a story.

All thanks to isah Mohammed who discovered me and gave me the opportunity to come on board.

SENIOR SULPHATE SAMPSON,

You are a good man. You were versatile in the game of sports.

You were the best in javelin and also when it had to do with 100m senior boy's.

Today, I celebrate your new age.
May this new age restore all that you have lost.

May Elohim help you fulfill purpose.

May the odds be in your favor.

Happy birthday sulphate.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75