The TASTE of 😋 my TRIP by @rem-steem | Caramel Iced Coffee in this hot summer!

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago (edited)

If you ask me what is my favorite dining place, this will probably on the top five list. I love these friendly, comfortable, casual vibes. You will get good food, drinks and can have a good chat there!

collage (4).jpg

I'm talking about Urban Void Food Court aka Dhaka Food Court. This is a very popular place around this area. Mostly, university students come here to hang out but everyone is well welcomed.

This is the exact LOCATION of the place. It's not outside the city rather the edge of the capital. You will be out of the city if you move on a few 100 meters from this place.

I went there with my one and only beloved son. You may think it's not a good idea to go to the restaurants in this pandemic. Yeah, that's true. But I have to have some work done, the weather was crazy hot and we decided to take a break there.

d.jpg

s.jpg

It was a coffee break for me.

I ordered a caramel iced coffee for me and one oreo milkshake for my son. Both were fantastic!

f.jpg

g.jpg

This is the place, we were the only customers! In this pandemic, many restaurants, local businesses, and vendors have to shut down their businesses. I don't know how long this place can survive like this.

There are almost 30 restaurants, juice bars, and cafes. You can sit anywhere you like, order food and enjoy. The best thing is the price is very reasonable and their quality is undoubtedly good. The friendly vibe will surely cheer you up.

h.jpg

j.jpg

Isn't it cool?

The green, the open space is what makes me visit there.

This is how it looks. It's two stereo places with a lot of air and breathing space. The largest shopping mall in Bangladesh is also located just behind this food court. So you can shop there and come to sit here for refreshment, this is actually what I usually do.

k.jpg

l.jpg

z.jpg

We ordered Chicken steak, fries with garlic mushroom. The food was as good as it looks like.

I don't know when we will again go outside like this; when it will be possible to sit there and have some good food. I miss going outside with my son, enjoy quality time. And sitting there was always great.

Let's see where life takes us...

1.png

Hi, @olga.maslievich; I'm not sure if you would count this post as a contest entry because this place is not out of the town. I will remove the tags accordingly if you let me know. :)

This is my The TASTE of 😋 your TRIP contest entry. If you want to join click on the link for more details.

1.png

1.png

Hi!
If you are a parent, to be a parent, or have interests in parenting, you can join the Parent Club community. You are most welcome to share your ideas & experiences about parenting or you can simply hang out with the other parents of Steemit there!

Three contests are running in the community.

  1. Win 30 Steem just by subscribing to the Community!
  2. Win 30 Steem for Introducing yourself to the Community
  3. Contest Announcement | Write about your Mother/MotherHood Journey | 10 Steem Prize Pool!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you @rem-steem for participating. I really can't consider your work competitive, because you need to show travel and food in the trip.

No problem. I'm removing the contest tags.
:) :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Very pretty photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47