SEC-S18W1 | Celebration of Global Pizza Day 🍕| My Pizza My Choice |

in Traveling Steem4 months ago
Hello my dear Steemians, I am back to participate in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season #18 Week1, with my humble effort on Pizza making skills and of course to celebrate Global Pizza Day. I hereby invite my friends to join in the party @simonnwigwe @huzaifanaveed1 and @cruzamilcar63.

  
20240521_121330.jpg

Is there a nearby city that will be hosting such a celebration in a crypto community? Talk about details that you can find on social media

  
I will have to go back to India, where we hear a little about crypto enthusiasm in Delhi, Bangalore (Bengaluru), and other metropolises of India, but nothing much. In my country, India, some people celebrate it, but half-heartedly because no one is happy to pay 32% income tax on every crypto transaction. And here in Australia, I haven't heard of this day, although cryptocurrencies are a popular investment here. But pizza is a perfect choice for everyone.

IMG_20201111_092314.jpg

Laszlo Hanyecz bought two pizzas using Bitcoin on May 22, 2010, and the next day, on my birthday, May 23, I joined an Indian crypto wallet and received a referral gift of 0.3 Bitcoin, but I thought it was a joke as it had no real value. So I asked the forum member who referred me, "How do I return it to you?"

He gave me his wallet address, which again amused me as it was a combination of alphanumeric characters. I followed a long procedure to use that and sent him 0.3 bitcoin in his wallet.

Slowly, I saw the value of Bitcoin increasing on the forums and also invested a little in it, which I earned by filling out surveys on American websites. I sold almost half of my bitcoin in 2021 when it was at the rate of around $63000.

"I just want to tell you that the price of Bitcoin has increased exponentially in the last decade. In fact, if I had sold my 0.3 Bitcoins at ATH, I would have earned about $20000, but I gave that away for free as a return gift, and thankfully, I still use that wallet.

Later, I saw that through Bitcoin, we can also buy plots from some selected builders, and Bitcoin can be used for this.

Then I did more research about it and saw an announcement on a forum that a person wanted to buy pizza using Bitcoin, and he was successful in doing that.

Anyway, after this incident, the global crypto community celebrates Pizza Day every year on May 22 to celebrate the first physical Bitcoin transaction, but I don't do anything like that except make pizza frequently.

What will be your ideal recipe to celebrate this date? Create a list of interesting ingredients to prepare a great pizza

  

  
Pizza is prepared in different ways, including different flavors and ingredients, but if I have to order from the market I like the Margherita pizza type. Pepperoni pizza is not for me because it contains meat, and I have been a vegetarian for the last 20 years.

  

  
My vegetarian pizza recipe has a lot of fresh vegetables like capsicum, onion, tomato, mushroom cheese, olive, and a couple more items.

Any hot spots in your location where travel friends can find them to taste a good slice? Provide easy coordinates

  
As many of you know, pizza is the main dish of Italy, and from there it spread all over the world, and now not only children but even adults like it, except my wife, she is very choosy about what food she eats. I can tell you that the hottest place to eat pizza is my dining table and, of course, my refrigerator which always contains all the necessary ingredients.

Thanks to Pizza Hut, Domino's, and other pizza making companies, pizza is very popular in India and Australia, I also order pizza sometimes, but I like my own recipe more than what we get from these outlets.

Which Steemians are you having in mind to invite for a pizza on this date? Let's be interactive in a funny way

  
Hey @josepha I know you love eating pizza!

Hmm maybe! I love eating jollof!

You wanna try my recipe?

I am not sure if you know how to cook.
  

  
I bet you will forget the best Jollof even if you get it from your mum.

My mum is the best cook!

Let me make pizza for you. I assure you that you will come to Canberra before your scheduled date.

All Steemians are welcome to have a chunk of this pizza


me.png

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᶜᵃᵖᵗᵘʳᵉᵈ ᶠᵒʳ ᵗʰᶦˢ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉˢᵗ

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Regarding your vegetarian pizza recipe, it sounds delicious and packed with flavor. A Margherita-style base with added veggies like bell peppers, onions, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, and perhaps some artichoke hearts or zucchini for extra texture would indeed make for a fantastic celebration of Pizza Day. Don't forget the fresh basil on top for that aromatic touch!

 4 months ago 

Thanks, I use pretty much all of these in my Pizza baring basil which is not available at my present location. Back in India, we have a basil plant that we use frequently. At my present location we either use mint or coriander leaves. At present I am planning to stop the use of tomatoes because it lessens the cripiness. Thanks again.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Es muy interesante cuando quien escribe ha estado inmiscuido directamente en los primeros pasos que dio el bitcoin en este universo de las criptomonedas. No manejo el tema, pero creo que es la primera en su especie y la referencia mundial para el precio de todas las demás divisas. Su pizza vegetariana se ve, en verdad, exquisita denuncia sus destrezas en esos oficios de cocinero. Éxitos en todo cuanto emprenda. Saludos...

 4 months ago 

It's true that I am involved in cryptocurrencies right from the beginning but I have yet to learn a lot, especially about Blockchain-related matters. My involvement was earning bitcoin through my surveys which I encashed in 2021 and no more doing surveys. As far as my cooking knowledge, that's nothing much beyond a few items. Thanks a lot.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


Curated by : @mvchacin

Agradecido por su apoyo...

 4 months ago 

Hello friend, back to India where you hear about the enthusiasm of cryptocurrencies, in some parts of your country India celebrates it but not many are able to pay 32% of their taxes for each crypto transition, it is something that is seen a little high

Although it is located in Australia, it is not known about this celebration, but cryptocurrencies are heard everywhere, it was a very good thing to join the crypto world at that time and receive that amount of Bitcoin that sold them almost half of their bitcoins in 2021 when It cost about $63,000.

A pizza that is great and that we can enjoy at all times friend and today we want to share it with our friend @josepha.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 4 months ago 

That's right a tax of 32% is a way too much for every transaction of crypto but our government feels by doing so they can keep illegal transactions away but the ones who know how to cheat system find newer ways and bypass them. The people that suffer are the hones users who do not know how to do that.

Yes, that's right I am fond of pizza so I make it in different ways. Thanks a lot for kind visit and support.

 4 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼 Friend Dove11, in my country I have not heard of any event like this either and look how much pizzas are consumed, hehehehe. A 32% tax on each transaction seems really crazy to me, obviously the government will do it to prevent people from taking their money out of the bank and investing it in cryptos. A shame he didn't take the gift of 0.3 Btc seriously. It wouldn't have saved him from being poor, but he would have gotten some joy, hehehehe. Your pizza looks very good, you are a good cook my friend.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much, regards!

 4 months ago 

Paying 32% income tax for crypto transactions is too much. In Nigeria, such a type of tax is for capital gain for manufacturing companies. With such a rate, people will avoid trading cryptocurrency.

Hey @josepha I know you love eating pizza!

Sure sir, I love eating pizza and I must say that the pizza you have prepared is the kind of pizza that I like eating. Thanks for the invitation and I am sure I am going to honor this invitation one day. Success to you.

 4 months ago 

I pay more than 32% on my additional income but in India, all crypto transactions are taxable even if a person has no other income of not even in tax slab. That's one of the reasons too few Indians join crypto related sites or find a way to avoid tax. Thanks, for rvrything.

 4 months ago 

Does it mean the tax burden is on crypto users such as investors and traders or just crypto exchanges?

 4 months ago 

Every transaction by individuals any amount coming from exchanges to bank or any other wallet (which is banned for now), they deduct it from source and send the proceeds to government with no refund to user whatsoever.

 4 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

This is true that Laszlo Hanyecz bought a pair of Pizzas at the cost of 10k BTC. Your pizza is too much amazing, it has all natural ingredients. Thank you for sharing your beautiful recipe with us.

I wish you best of luck in the contest dear friend. Keep blessing.

 4 months ago 

Thanks, I love your feedback and support 👍

 4 months ago 

Your experience is inspiring and i will say I like your smartness as you first thought of investing your bitcoin. Your pizza looks yummy and I hope the taste is nice as well.

Im wishing you success in this contest

 4 months ago 

If you can eat veggies, I am sure you would find this pizza okay but if you prefer meat only pizzas then I am afraid my pizza might disappoint you. That's true, I have been involved with crypto but only earned it through my writing and filling out surveys. Thanks for your kind support and sweet words.

 4 months ago 

Oh I like veggies a lot and I will try your recipe someday

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83