COTINA CONTESTS: Memories of My Childhood | by @Sahmie

in Comunidad Latina2 years ago (edited)
HELLO FRIENDS

Greetings to everyone in the #cotirecuerdos community, and thank you to @cotina for bringing up this topic, it is a very lovely one.

kid-1241817_1280.jpg Image source

Childhood memories come are of great meaning to anyone’s life and are cherished by practically everyone as we barely know hatred at such a young age.

I for one feels I breathed my best moments as a child, as a child knows no worries nor anxieties. Being a child, I lived a not tiring life, living free from the burdens and unpleasantness of this present adult life. The slogan of a child's life is as simple as “eat, drink and make merry".

The pleasure of living as a child cannot be overlooked and this is the case for me. When I recollect my boyhood days, I get a tingling sensation all over me; it was an incredible moment that I spent in tremendous essence.


WHAT SONGS DID YOU SING WHEN YOU WERE LITTLE? DID YOU HAVE ANY FAVOURITES?


artist-5002637_1280.jpgImage source

At a very tender age, like every child, I was carried away by the nursery rhymes, OMG! I remember always being willing to get on the school bus cause of nursery rhymes like "Twinkle Twinkle little star" as my teacher always reminded us that we were little stars.

But as I grew up, my 7 - 8 years old, I became a big fan of Pop and Blues due to the likes of Westlife and Backstreet boyz, not forgetting MLTR (Micheal learns to Rock) with my favourites being "Sleeping Child" "As long as you loved me" and "I lay my love on you". To date, I'm a big fan of Pop and Blues as I follow the likes of Giveon, Luis Capaldi, Passenger etc.


WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOURITE FOOD AS A CHILD?


This is quite a difficult one as I loved virtually everything I got served. But some few stood out till date, which includes Beans (any style of beans) e.g Beans and Rice, Beans and Yam, Beans and Plantain and most especially Beans and Pap, mmmm delicious 😍😍. Then, there are swallows (any kind of soup) but I enjoyed the draw soups more.


WHAT WAS THE NAME OF YOUR BEST CHILDHOOD FRIEND? DO YOU HAVE ANY ANECDOTES?


I had few I could call friends back then, as we kept moving from place to place, so I could say my best friend was me, but if that is acceptable then I think my Mum " Nancy" was the next close to a best friend as she's was always by me anytime, any day. We had and still have a special bond between us. As I got older to the secondary school level, I met a young man, and we became friends and from friends, family. He's named is Aluku Azibaye Alison (a.k.a Triple-A).

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z2aSTA4rivqB8UCWDWJQtcp7TSLkWMwz7vfChA8unfba37qKBYZpLCU918t1LDubhrYjWQPxqpBAYn4A3syUuUWwFBSgW.jpeg A photo of Tripe-A (left) and @Sahmie (right) on the day of our project defence

Our story is an interesting one as we meet in secondary school, and went on to be roommates and course mates in the university too, we lived and graduated from the University together.


WHAT KIND OF CHILD WERE YOU IN SCHOOL?


With all sincerity, back in school I always had the sack of being a good kid both in intelligence and behaviour-wise. I found within me at an early age that I always loved Academics and it translated into my studies. Not to brag, but I guess my school results speak for me.
IMG_20220718_083417.jpg A compilation of some of my primary school results

To my knowledge, I was a good student both in academics and in extra curriculum activities like sports. I always loved field events such as Javelin, Long Jump and Higher Jump. I did my little in the track events too as I was a member of my school's 4 by 100m relay team. As always, I think my records speak for me.
IMG_20220718_083631.jpg A compilation of some of my secondary school athletics winners certificates

IMG_20220718_081932.jpg Secondary school 4x100m team athletic winners certificate

When was recess time, what did you like to play?
Looking back to my childhood days, I always loved playing football to the extent I joined an armature team named Computer Boyz and was also in my secondary school team, but my dad stood against it citing football-related injuries to his carrier and the injustice and uncultured behaviour of the system. That was when I moved to the field events and did give my best at that level.


AT WHAT AGE DID YOU LEARN TO RIDE A BIKE? HOW WAS THE EXPERIENCE?


If I told you, you won't believe me, as sport-loving as I was, I never got on a bike till I was 25years old, which was last year, It was easy for me at all as it took me 4 days to master it (2 days on how to balance myself and 2 days for paddling and turning). I always had this phobia of anything running on two wheels. But I am glad I can now ride any bicycle 🚲 given to me now


I wish to invite @kinase, @preye2 and @yangitu99, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for instructions.

THANK YOU ALL!!!

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.


20211130_220021.png


ESPAÑOL

HOLA AMIGOS

saludos a toda la comunidad de #cotirecuerdos, y gracias a @cotina por traer este tema, es muy lindo.

kid-1241817_1280.jpg Fuente de la imagen

Los recuerdos de la infancia tienen un gran significado para la vida de cualquier persona y son apreciados por prácticamente todos, ya que apenas conocemos el odio a una edad tan temprana.

Yo por mi parte siento que respiré mis mejores momentos de niño, como niño que no conoce preocupaciones ni angustias. Siendo un niño, viví una vida sin cansancio, viviendo libre de las cargas y molestias de esta vida adulta actual. El lema de la vida de un niño es tan simple como "come, bebe y diviértete".

El placer de vivir como un niño no se puede pasar por alto y este es mi caso. Cuando recuerdo mis días de niñez, tengo una sensación de hormigueo en todo mi cuerpo; fue un momento increíble que pasé en tremenda esencia.


¿QUÉ CANCIONES CANTASTE DE PEQUEÑO? TIENES ALGUNA FAVORITA?


artist-5002637_1280.jpgFuente de la imagen

A una edad muy tierna, como todo niño, me dejé llevar por las canciones infantiles, ¡OMG! Recuerdo estar siempre dispuesto a subirme al autobús escolar por canciones infantiles como "Twinkle Twinkle little star", ya que mi maestra siempre nos recordaba que éramos pequeñas estrellas.

Pero a medida que crecía, con 7 u 8 años, me convertí en un gran fanático del pop y el blues debido a artistas como Westlife y Backstreet boyz, sin olvidar MLTR (Micheal aprende a rockear), siendo mis favoritos "Sleeping Child". Mientras me amaste" y "Pongo mi amor en ti". Hasta la fecha, soy un gran fanático del pop y el blues, ya que sigo a artistas como Giveon, Luis Capaldi, Passenger, etc.


¿CUÁL ERA TU COMIDA FAVORITA DE NIÑO?


Esta es bastante difícil ya que me encantó prácticamente todo lo que me sirvieron. Pero algunos se destacaron hasta la fecha, que incluyen frijoles (cualquier estilo de frijoles), por ejemplo, frijoles y arroz, frijoles y ñame, frijoles y plátano y, sobre todo, frijoles y papilla, mmmm delicioso . Luego, hay golondrinas (cualquier tipo de sopa) pero disfruté más las sopas de sorteo.


¿CÓMO SE LLAMABA TU MEJOR AMIGO DE LA INFANCIA? TIENES ALGUNA ANÉCDOTA?


Tenía pocos a los que pudiera llamar amigos en ese entonces, ya que nos movíamos de un lugar a otro, así que podría decir que mi mejor amigo era yo, pero si eso es aceptable, entonces creo que mi mamá, "Nancy", fue la próxima mejor amiga. como ella siempre estuvo conmigo en cualquier momento, cualquier día. Tuvimos y todavía tenemos un vínculo especial entre nosotros. Cuando llegué al nivel de la escuela secundaria, conocí a un joven y nos hicimos amigos y de amigos, familia. Su nombre es Aluku Azibaye Alison (también conocido como Triple-A).

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z2aSTA4rivqB8UCWDWJQtcp7TSLkWMwz7vfChA8unfba37qKBYZpLCU918t1LDubhrYjWQPxqpBAYn4A3syUuUWwFBSgW.jpeg Una foto de Tripe-A (izquierda) y @Sahmie (derecha) el día de la defensa de nuestro proyecto

Nuestra historia es interesante ya que nos conocimos en la escuela secundaria, y también fuimos compañeros de cuarto y de curso en la universidad, vivimos y nos graduamos de la universidad juntos.


¿QUÉ TIPO DE NIÑO ERAS EN LA ESCUELA?


Con toda sinceridad, en la escuela siempre tuve la suerte de ser un buen chico tanto en inteligencia como en comportamiento. Descubrí dentro de mí a una edad temprana que siempre me gustó lo académico y eso se tradujo en mis estudios. No es por presumir, pero supongo que mis resultados escolares hablan por mí.
IMG_20220718_083417.jpg Una compilación de algunos de mis resultados de primaria

Que yo sepa, era un buen estudiante tanto en lo académico como en actividades extracurriculares como los deportes. Siempre me gustaron los eventos de campo como jabalina, salto de longitud y salto de altura. También hice mi pequeño esfuerzo en los eventos de pista, ya que era miembro del equipo de relevos de 4 por 100 m de mi escuela. Como siempre, creo que mis registros hablan por mí.

IMG_20220718_083631.jpg Una compilación de algunos de mis certificados de ganadores de atletismo en la escuela secundaria

IMG_20220718_081932.jpg Certificado de ganadores atléticos por equipos de 4x100m de secundaria

cuándo era el recreo, a qué te gustaba jugar?
Mirando hacia atrás a mis días de infancia, siempre me encantó jugar al fútbol hasta el punto de unirme a un equipo de armadura llamado Computer Boyz y también estaba en el equipo de mi escuela secundaria, pero mi padre se opuso citando lesiones relacionadas con el fútbol en su carrera y la injusticia y comportamiento inculto del sistema. Fue entonces cuando me mudé a los eventos de campo y di lo mejor de mí en ese nivel.


¿A QUÉ EDAD APRENDISTE A MONTAR EN BICICLETA? CÓMO FUE LA EXPERIENCIA?


Si te lo digo no me vas a creer, siendo muy deportista, no me subí a la bici hasta los 25 años, que fue el año pasado, me resultó nada fácil ya que me tomó 4 días para dominarlo (2 días para equilibrarme y 2 días para remar y girar). Siempre tuve esta fobia a todo lo que corre sobre dos ruedas. Pero me alegro de poder andar en cualquier bicicleta que me hayan dado ahora


Deseo invitar a @kinase, @preye2 y @yangitu99, y a cualquier otra persona que desee participar también a HAZ CLIC AQUÍ para instrucciones.

GRACIAS A TODOS!!!

NOTA: Siempre tenga una sonrisa en su rostro, ya que nunca está completamente vestido sin una.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Your childhood seems really wonderful and entertaining, you must have really enjoyed it.

Aluku Azibaye Alison (a.k.a Triple-A).

😅😂 The Triple-A of Nigeria

 2 years ago 

For most part, I sure did. As we tend to foeget the difficult part as kids. Thank you for your time.

 2 years ago 

Hi, you should include a version in Spanish or Portuguese, you can use English as long as you do it, let me know when you have done

 2 years ago 

Hello, its done sir. Thank you for your kind words.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Hi, @sahmie,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Hola Sahmie, veo que tu infancia fue muy agradable y llena de gratos momentos, los frijoles son ricos y más en casa. Definitivamente fuiste muy aplicado y deportista, esa disciplina se mantiene y no se olvida.

Gracias por participar.

No eres elegible para el club75, debes encender para poder usarla. Te recomiendo hacerlo.


Libre de plagio
club-
Libre de bid Vote
steemexclusive
Calidad8/10

Verificado en: 20-07-2022

 2 years ago 

Thank you for you kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79