SEC S10W4: 5 things I want to do before I die

Hello Everyone,

“Always dare to dream. For as long as there’s a dream, there is hope, and as long as there is hope, there is joy in living.” So all of us have dreams in our lives that we work hard for. Sometimes they may be beyond our level of achievement but still we have to dream big and set our targets high so that we will strive for them with determination. Thank you @cotina for initiating this contest for all the dreamers. And I participate in this contest with much enthusiasm to share my dreams with you all... The 5 things that I want to do before I die....

Being An Air Hostess

Being an air hostess has been my childhood dream. I really love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. Also my passion for travelling inspired to choose this profession. Specially serving for Sri Lankan airlines is one of my biggest dreams. The reason behind it may seem to be silly for some, but the main reason is the uniform of Sri Lankan airlines. Unlike the other airlines, our uniform is "Osari", the traditional Sri Lankan attire. Wearing this uniform is a prestige as we represent our country as unofficial embassadors.
I am working hard to achieve my dream and I'm currently following my degree in Tourism and Hospitality which helps me to learn more about this profession. Also I have started learning different language that will be an added qualification for me to achieve my goal.


Designed Using Canva

Travelling Across The World With My Parents

Travelling is my passion and travelling with my parents brings me pleasure. Specially my mom loves traveling to countries where it snows. I want make her dream a reality as soon as I can. Because she never asked me anything for her but gave me everything before I ask for them. So as my dad he works hard to make our path to success a bed of roses. Therefore as a daughter I believe it's my responsibility to fulfill my parents wishes. For that I have to establish myself first with a sound income where I can financially support my parents. I am trying hard and hopefully I will achieve my dream soon.

Diving in The Deep Ocean

I have always been interested about the marine life. Have watched many cartoons and films on the underwater world that is unseen. The magnificent colourful fishes, corals, ocean plants all these inspire me to dive deep into the ocean and see them for myself at least once in my life time. Also I still believe that mermaids live for real and want to meet them and listen to their beautiful songs. Will see how soon I can make it a real experience...


Designed Using Canva

Tasting All The Food in The World

This is my biggest dream. I am food lover and excited to taste various sorts of dishes. Being a pure Sri Lankan I love spicy food so much as our authentic spices share a heavenly taste. But not to forget sweets and desserts. There are franchise restaurants in Sri Lanka where we can taste the authenticity of food from different countries. And sometimes I also try making different food at home that are originated from various countries across the world. There are shops were we can buy the special ingredients for those dishes and sometime we can order them online. Anyways I want to visit all the countries and taste their original food because that's a different sort of experience.


Designed Using Canva

Being The President of Sri Lanka

This is one of the unrealistic dreams I have. Because in our country politics is for thugs and thieves. Why I really want to be the president in our country is to remove the corruption and develop our country in a way where everyone can live a comfortable life. In contemporary Sri Lanka people are struggling for the day's meal and we are totally bankrupt. This situation arose as a result of corrupted leaders using their power arbitrarily. This system should be changes. New leaders should be appointed. I am not sure that I can be the president in our country but I wished a good leader is elected in the future to make a difference.

This is all about the five things that I want to do before I die.... Thank you for reading my post and I wish may all of your dreams come true. Meet you soon with a new post till then stay safe...

@kusal @besticofinder @dilums I would also like to invite you all to participate in this contest.


Thank You
Abhimani Fernando

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47