Steem Women Club Mother's Day Contest | Heartfelt Confession To My Mother | by @temitopef

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Good day dear family, Happy mother's day to all mothers and we potential mother too. Am so excited to join this contest there by confessing love to my mother. I'm grateful for this opportunity to celebrate my mom in this wonderful platform.

IMG_20210103_131632_4.jpg

WHO IS MY MOTHER
My mother is the one that did so much for me, She carried me in her womb, give birth to me, nurse and care for me. She has been my mother and father since I was still a kid, She cater for me my siblings all alone without the help of any family. She did many jobs just to make sure we never lack and to give us education.

IMG_20210414_084438_346.jpg

My mother is my great teacher, anytime I did something wrong, her words at that point always me cry without her using cane on me.
My prayerful mom, she taught us to be prayerful in every situation we met ourselves because God is the only one that can help us.

IMG_20200510_090109.jpg

I could remember when I fell into sickness and there is no hope of me getting out of it. I couldn't stand, sit or walk for complete 5 months, her business crashed because of it. Its just her and my junior ones there, no family or friend. She became a shadow of herself, even I lost hope but she never lose hope in God. Word can not express how much my mother love and sacrifice is to me. Thank you mom.

IMG_20210103_131722_7.jpg

My Heartfelt Confession to my Mother
Dear Mom, my love, a unique woman, no amount of word can describe how you are to me. You are my first friend, my best friend, my gist partner, my confidant and comforter. Thanks for loving me unconditionally, your care, for being my father and mother all alone. Thanks for not giving up on my education even when our relatives you won't be able to afford the bill due to past sickness that render you broke. Thanks for your prayer always. I will never forget all that you have done for me. Sorry for all the time I hurt you both intentional and unintentional. I pray may the Lord be with you, bless you, You will live long to eat the fruit of your labour in good health and wealth. I pray you will not cry over any of us again in Jesus mighty name.

There is no amount of gift can be used to appreciate you but I give you my love and I promise to always make you proud. I love you so much mom

Once again, Thanks so much to @steemwomenclub for this wonderful contest.

I invite @graciee20
@ladyofpolicy
@nneoma08

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the invite @temotopef,I will surely write money am still in the middle of celebration.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @ladyofpolicy, I look forward to see your own confession too. Enjoy the celebration.

 3 years ago 

Happy Mothers Day, Sweet Mummy. Thanks Sweetie for inviting me. Will send in my entry.

 3 years ago 

Alright. I look forward to see your entry.

Happy mothers day. Thank you for participating in the contest

 3 years ago 

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to express our love to our mom.

 3 years ago 

You are all looks beautiful in those costumes, nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07