Steem Women Club Engagement Contest 1 | Vacation in Omu Resort | by@temitopef

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

PhotoGrid_1_20220506134505.jpgCover Image Created using FotoGrid



Good day dear Steemians, I welcome you to my blog. Trust you are doing good, this is my fourth entry for the Steemit Engagement Challenge this week and I'm writing about my holiday plan which is the contest organized by @steemwomensclub. Go with me as I share with you how I wish to spend my holidays this year.


Source

My holiday plan for this year is to travel to Lagos and enjoy my vacation with my cousin. I have an aunt in Lagos and she has been talking to me about visiting her because the last time I went to Lagos was January 2017, and I spent a week with her. I will use my holiday to visit her and I and her daughter had concluded that we would go to Omu Resort in Ibeju Lekki Lagos, though we have been there once but we did not explore the resort because my aunt only paid for the zoo. So we would love to go there on our own and have fun.


Source

Omu Resort is one of the beautiful resort I have seen so far, it is located at No. 1 Asiwaju Bola Tinubu way bogije, Ibeju Lekki Lagos, Nigeria. It is a popular resort being owned and managed by Woodfield Farm and Theme Park.


omu-resort-20.jpg
Source

Omu Resort facility is quite much that you can never be bored being there, the facilities include Amusement park, Swimming pool, Zoo, Wax Museum, Water park, Kiddies play Area, Horse Riding, SeaWorld, Outdoor Fun, Bull Riding, Quad Bike, Roller Skating, Go Kart, Paintballing and so on. The type of the facilities you will have access to depends on the ticket you purchased. The name and price of the ticket and the facilities under each ticket. The Ticket is divided into 4.

Source

Gold Ticket, Price #5,500(25.1 Steem) per Person: This is the cheapest ticket of it all, except one only need to pay per adventure. Gold ticket offer access to Zoo, Wax Museum, Water park, Kiddies play Area, Mini Golf, Horse Riding, SeaWorld, Amusement Park, Swimming Pool and Outdoor Fun.


Source

Platinum Ticket #8,500(38.8 Steem): It gives access to all facilities in the Gold Ticket with addition of Quad Bike, Kayaking and Roller Skating.


Source

Prime Ticket #10,500 (49 Steem): Access to Platinum ticket facilities with addition of Go Kart.

Super Prime Ticket #18,000 (85 Steem) Per Person: With this Ticket, there is access to every of the adventure with addition of Boat Cruiser, Branded gift, Welcome Food and Drinks.


Source

I and my cousin had concluded to go for Gold Ticket, we would package refreshments from home. I'm sure with this I will have a nice time. Omu Resort is well equiped and they have more than 30 types of animals in their Zoo. When I eventually visit I will have a lot to write about their animals.

After staying a week in Lagos, I planned to return back to my hometown so that I can spend the remaining one week with my family. Family is everything.


Conclusion

I'm not the type of going out that loves party and I'm sure with this my holiday plan, spending time with family, visiting Omu Resort with my cousin, we would gist and have fun. I'm sure I will be satisfied at the end of the holiday. Thanks to @steemwomensclub for this beautiful contest, it is a wonderful one. This is where I will be stopping for now. Thank you all for reading.


I invite @samuel20, @jueco, @marpa, @oneldoors and @ebunoluwani to joined this contest. 10% Beneficiary Set to @steemwomensclub
Sort:  

You have done well, i really love the looks of this place, it looks beautiful, I would love to be in that place too, hope you will take me there?

 2 years ago 

No problem sweetie, thank you for reading.

Hi @temitopef,

I enjoyed reading your post.The pictures are very beautiful and the environment is good to behold.I never knew of Omu Resort before now.Your post has drawn my attention to such a beautiful garden.

There are lots of activities there, swimming pool,Quad Bike, Kayaking and Roller Skating, amusement park,kids region and other beautiful things like gifts.

I am sure going to such a place for holidays would be very lovely and enjoyable.

 2 years ago 

Yes Omu Resort is a lovely place for holiday, the environment is neat, nice and the atmosphere is cool too. Thanks for reading my post.

 2 years ago (edited)

OMG 😳, Omu Resort is very beautiful 😍😍 to go on a vacation! I can't believe my eyes. The place is really well equiped. I can't wait to visit there someday or should I rather travel with you? It will be fun fun and dun. Thanks for your entry. Success

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
5050yesnono
 2 years ago 

However you want it ma, you can travel with me or visit any time you come to Lagos. Thanks for your review ma.

 2 years ago 

Hello @temitopef

Omu resort looks amazing and like a typical place for relaxation too.

The pictures are breathtaking woow, say that Lagos really has amazing and beautiful place.

Thank you for inviting me for this contest

 2 years ago 

There are amazing places in Lagos that one can go and have fun. Thanks for stopping by dear.

Very interesting one at Omu resort.

I recently saw pictures of a friend who visited the resort, i was carried away and decided to visit whenever i am opportune to be in Lagos, Nigeria.

Thanks to you, i now know what fee and its services cover, so i can prepare.

Thumbs up👍🏽

 2 years ago 

I'm happy my post give you meaningful information about their fee and the facilities each ticket cover. Thank you for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

I’m just like you, no parties for me. I will also rather be with my family 😊
Omu resort looks like just the place for an one day outing. Thank you for sharing!

 2 years ago 

Yes it is an one day outing but the resort provide accommodation for those that come from long distance. Thank you for reading ma.

This is a quality post, thanks for sharing with us, keep steeming hot 🔥🔥🔥

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post and for your kind words.

It is what I do, keep up the good work

Lagos really has beautiful places to visit, from your pictures Omu resort is surely one of them.

Wow this is very interesting. How i wish i can go with you.

 2 years ago 

Let's go then, thanks for the visit dear.

Wow, this is my first time of hearing different type of ticket. The resort was indeed simple and neat. I wish I can be to lekki in Lagos. I have heard many stories about the city, but I might one day in life go there and feel some excitement.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you are able to know about Omu Resort ticket from my post. Try and go there one day, I'm sure you will not be disappointed. Thank you for reading.

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09