SteemWomen's Club Community Contest # 2 || My anticipation for the new year and memories that I can't forget || 100%PowersteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone; First of all, I can of course participate in the contest I organized myself :)
Because it was a subject that made me want to write, I hope you enjoy this contest.

What are my expectations from 2021?

As someone living in Turkey I can say that we have entered 2020 disaster.
In January, an earthquake occurred in two cities and 41 people lost their lives.

An avalanche fell in the city of Van, 41 people, including 11 soldiers, 9 village guards, 2 fire fighters, lost their lives.

Many of our soldiers were martyred by terrorists.
The corona virus epidemic, which has spread all over the world, has started.
Forest fires broke out in many cities and the world.
We lost our loved ones due to the corona virus. our families got sick etc. I only know what I think about how I cried even while I was writing these.

That's why I want to enter the new year with big hopes and big dreams. My expectations are very high. For example, I want our loved ones not to get sick anymore. In Turkey and all over the world I want to end this epidemic. I want people affected by this situation to improve their financial situation.

My husband is my police officer so we can't go out of town. Maybe we haven't seen our families in 5 months. I want to see my family the most. I could not be there when they were sick. We live in different cities.

And I wish I had such a house in a place like this, which is my biggest expectation :) I'm trying to do my best for this.

image.png

This is one of the most popular places in our country. The price of this house is 360,000 dollars. Yes, we can say this is the number:) We have dreams of course. My expectation is that maybe this will come true.

What is my unforgettable memory of 2020?

I have two memories that I cannot forget this year. My first husband had an accident in a car.
My husband has returned from the dead. I can't get over the worry of this.

image.png

Our car has become this. His windows broke. The front was completely inoperable.We were in ethics for a few months.

The memories I can not forget the other was an earthquake in Turkey in Izmir. An earthquake of 6.9 magnitude occurred in Izmir. Many old buildings were destroyed. Many people living in flats were buried under the rubble. Many babies waited for hours to be rescued. UMKE employees, who are the survival team, excavated for 3-4 nights without stopping to save those people. And I watched those vivid moments on the phone those nights before I slept.

image.png

Baby in the Ayda rescued under the debris at the 16th hour :(

I do not celebrate the new year. So I'm not making any special preparations. I just pray for a good new year.

image.png

As a woman who believes in conspiracy theories, disasters will haunt us as she predicted for 2021 on The Economic magazine cover. But let's not lose hope. Everything you get your heart desires :)

Here is the word counter for this contest on this link.word counter

This is my initiative for the competition.

Thank you very much to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their support. I hope it will be the year when your New Year wishes come true for you too.

Best Regards..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So many things has happened in your area. Makes me thinks about my life a lot.
May life gets better in 2021.
Let's pray for it.

.وفي أمان الله. انشاء الله

 3 years ago 

amin thank you

Hi @svm038, I've made a #womensclubnewyear post and mentioned you but it didn't get to your notifications. therefore I want to attach a link to my post in this comment.

https://steemit.com/hive-188403/@firyfaiz/my-participation-on-contest-what-are-your-expectations-from-the-new-year-as-a-woman-what-is-your-unforgettable-memory-in-2020

Thanks for your attention. Sorry if I bother you😊

What a year! They say challenges make us stronger and I bet that we are going stronger into the new year. Sadly new year doesn't mean blank page, as we have the past, the past which is a part of us. This very past got us to where we are and despite some challenges we also had some great events. Let's hope and pray that 2021 will be less challenging and bring some clarity to the world.

 3 years ago 

I agree with you. We cannot control some situations, we can only pray. I hope it will be a good year for everyone. By the way, I will be glad if you participate in the contest :)

Loading...

Sorry about the loss ,it has been like that since this year , sorry about the car✌🏿💪🏿

 3 years ago 

This year has given everyone a sad story to tell. The Lord will restore your loss @svm038. We pray for a good year ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77