Daily Dynamic. Tuesday: How to apply false nails at home (DIY)| by @rosita-nkefor

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Dear beautiful ladies of this community, it is a pleasure for me to share another post with you all today. So without further ado, here we go.

Getting my nails done

Despite my strong aversion to acrylics or false nails, my sister was able to finally convince me to get them. The best part of it all was that she was going to do them herself and thus, I wouldn't spend anything at all. And here is a tutorial on how to get these nails at home.

IMG-20210731-WA0024.jpg

Requirements

In order to achieve this look, you need

  • Acrylic nails
  • Super glue
  • Nail filer
  • Buffer
  • Dual nail cleaner and cuticle pusher
  • Razor blade
  • Clear nail polish

Procedure

  • The first thing to do is to soak your fingers in water for 10 minutes to soften up the nails.
  • Next, trim your nails using the blade so as to get them out of the way.

IMG-20210731-WA0025.jpg

  • After that, clean the nail of any build up and pushed down the cuticles.
  • Next on line is to buff your nails so to provide a rough surface.

IMG-20210731-WA0021.jpg

  • When you are done, pick out the acrylic for each nail and lay them out to ease application.
  • Then one by one, put some glue on the false nail then attach to your nail. At this stage do not forget to press and hold for it to join seamlessly.

IMG-20210731-WA0023.jpg

  • Do this for all the other nails, making sure to hold at each point. My hands felt strange at this point.
  • Then cut the nails with the blade to your desired length and file to perfection when you are done.

IMG-20210731-WA0032.jpg

  • Finally, coat the nails with nail polish so as to give an added "oomph"

IMG-20210731-WA0020.jpg

And that was how I got these beautiful nails. Though I'm getting used to it, it still feels weird because my natural nails are too soft and can't grow long without tearing. I absolutely love them.

Thank you for reading.
My Introductory post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your nails looks so beautiful

There are very beautiful 💋

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fonzi

 3 years ago 

Thank you @beautybb

 3 years ago 

Wow seeing this right now makes me like glossy press on nails.

It is really beautiful and it graced your hands too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. Feel free to get yours😊

 3 years ago 

This is really beautiful

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91