Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promite Your Favorite City: Japan

Good afternoon, Steem Women's Club community! I am very happy to be here, thank you very much to @steemwomensclub for inviting me to this contest :D. This is my first publication in this community and very soon I will bring my presentation post. Today I will bring you my participation in this incredible contest. I hope you like :D

Rosa Cerezos Foto Postal.png

Image made by @raquelsiso1 on the website: Canva.com


I love traveling and family vacations, I have never left the country because I don't have a passport and I haven't traveled to many places within my country either. I have had dreams where I traveled to many places in the world like Italy, Norway. I especially like the European and Asian countries, but what I like most are the cities that on one hand are modern, but also have free space, besides, I have a "geek" part inside.Adding all this, the country where I would like to go is Japan :D

image.png

Fuente

Japan is an Eurasian country located in East Asia on an island surrounded by the Pacific Ocean, the Sea of Okhotsk, the East China Sea and the Sea of Japan. It is a country where traditional Japanese culture, American influence and technology are mixed. Japan is the country of the lovers of anime, manga and video games (I like all that). However, what I like most is that Japanese culture is very different from other countries, it is something new whether it is its cuisine, clothing, way of behaving, among others. But I'm also interested in traditional Japanese culture and temples like in Asakusa, but also in the Akihabara neighborhood where lights and color stand out above all.

I know that Japan is not exactly as it is painted, but I have seen many videos and television programs and I know that in Japan you can find very strange and extravagant things, it is like an amusement park and the cradle of video games, anime and manga, therefore, we can find much of it there, although there are also very nice things and people are mostly friendly and respectful. Also, it is one of the places with the lowest crime rate in the world.

image.png

Fuente

I think Japan is the ideal place if you want a different and exotic vacation where you will do and see things that you probably won't see elsewhere. I also like polite and formal people and where the important thing is the values that express this at all times. For example, Japanese soccer players clean the field after the game and also that they are good at almost everything they set out to do in sports, arts, business and whatever.

As I mentioned, it is one of the most luxurious countries where big cities are the masterpiece of urbanism, but with a nice relationship with the environment, since Japan has very well cared parks and they respect so much the values and culture that today there are still people with Japanese kimonos and temples.

image.png

Fuente

Cults


The religion of Japan is strange, 90% of the Japanese are religious, but the truth is that Japan does not have a religion as such. Rather, there are two main religions: Buddhism (originally from India) and Shintoism (traditional religion) and many of the Japanese are part of both religions, since as I mentioned, it is not a religion as such, it is a philosophy and a way of thinking. The Japanese are brought up with these thoughts as Buddhism that they believe in reincarnation and that it is important to have a quiet and manly life. While Shintoism is based on the belief in nature's gods like the Sun. For this reason they are very disciplined people, respectful and caring of the environment.

image.png

Fuente

Clothing


Japanese clothing is similar to Western clothing: skirts, pants, simple shirts, jackets and sweaters. But the difference lies in the traditional clothing and the number one is the kimono which is a long gown that covers the entire body, with sleeves and a sash, is worn by both women and men and is often used in festivals, ceremonies, weddings, among others. The sleeves have a long fabric underneath which depending on the length means that a woman is married or single.

image.png

Fuente

While the yucatas is a clothing used in summer, consists of a wide and long pants and a wide but short flannel, mainly is black and white for men, but for women can have more striking odors.

Festivals



There are many festivals in Japan and I love many of them, but my favorites are


  • The Sapporo Snow Festival: Where there is an exhibition of beautiful ice and light cultures, it starts on January 31st until February 11th at 10:00 P.M. You only have to see the great sculptures to know why I want to go see it.


  • Sanja Matsuri: It is one of the largest and most important in Tokyo, where they transport many shrines and in general, it is a historical festival where you can learn about Japanese culture and traditions.


image.png

Fuente

Food


Japanese gastronomy is very varied and known from many countries, for example sushi, ramen, teriyaki, miso. The only Japanese food that I have tasted is ramen, of course it is not a ramen from Japan, but I liked it very much. On the other hand, one food I want to try is dango which is a traditional Japanese dumpling made with mochiko. It comes mainly in three colors, red (red bean paste), yellow (eggs) and green (green tea).I have wanted to try it for some time when I saw how one was prepared in a kitchen channel and I find it very rich and special.

image.png

Fuente

Conclusion


I would love to go to Japan, as I love its culture, its principles and the natural and urban environment at the same time, its language. I don't see it only as the world of video games and anime, I see it as a relaxing place and as an escape from reality. For those reasons, I want to go to Japan.


image.png

Fuente


Rosa y Crema Floral Quinceañera Invitación.png

I hope you liked it! Thank you very much for reading me and see you in the next :D

Rosa y Púrpura Insignia Bar y Centro Nocturno Logo.png

Sort:  

hi @raquelsiso1 I approve your entry to the contest. Everyone's dream is Japan. Believe me, I also want to go. famous We can see this in the documents. This seems strange to me. But it is a city to be admired, especially its clothes are quite interesting.
Thanks for explaining in detail.
Thank you for participating in the contest. I am happy to be in the community. Good luck :)

Good morning and thank you very much for your support! Yes, Japan is almost everyone's dream, it really is an interesting country in many ways.

I'm glad you liked my post! :D

Holi @raquelsiso1!! jeje yo también quiero ir a Japón porque la mayoría de mis crepypastas fav son de leyendas de ese país y me gustaría ver donde paso todo uwu, me encanto tu post ya que aprendí un poco de todo jejeje, grax por la invi, voy a ver si hago la mía, saluditos!
#onepercent #venezuela
βʏε🌺

¡Buenos días Sammy! Eso tienes razón, las creepypastas de allá son increíbles, a mí me gustaría ir a los sitios más emblematicos en donde se inspiran los diseñadores para los animes.

¡Me alegro que te haya gustado! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25